We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor House and Stan the Man”

Manor House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lee-on-the-Solent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed this weekend. was met at the door by Stan the man who gave us a cup of tea and a chat. Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, 2 eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes and toast all cooked by guess who Stan. A magic chap and a great weekend

Room Tip: Just tell Stan what you want he is excellent to deal with
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for three nights in May. We needed somewhere at short notice and the local tourist office put us on to the manor House. I'm glad they did. Bargain!

I think they have been reading my other reviews and taking notice. The large plasma tv in the room worked perfectly, there was plenty of coffee, tea and - most importantly - milk, so we never needed to go begging for it as is usually the case. Breakfast was a delight. I don't know where the bacon comes from but be sure it's not from the local supermarket. Excellent.

This place has character. We had a four-poster bed (a first for us) and excellent views from our corner window. It is very similar in style to our own house, so we felt very much at home. There was much in the way of renovation and repair going on: scaffolding outside and plasterboards stacked here and there. but it was all very transient and not at all a problem. We were made welcome and felt very comfortable. And clean!

It's very close to the sea front and there are plenty of good eateries nearby. Car parking is not a problem - right on the forecourt or nearby on the street.

Wireless Internet? Of course!

Next time we're in the area we will try the Manor House first. Delightful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed recently for two nights.
Was met with a warm welcome by Stan.
The guest house bedrooms are situated up a couple of flights of stairs, in a victorian property.
We where offered a fantasic room with a four poster, and it comes complete with 'starlights' on the ceiling...
The room was ensuite and was very spacious. The bed very comfy.
There was tea making facilities in the room and also bottle os water.
Plenty of choice at breakfast, and the cooked breakie was one of the best I have had.
This property has plenty of character, with the owners leaving as much of the origional features in place, this is something I like !
I will be using this place again !
Just on tip, on my sat nav, Manor Way took me to a dead end..stupid sat nav..
This property is situated on the junction of Pier Street and High Street

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAZEFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Manor House for three nights. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and even had our bags carried to our room. The room was spacious and VERY comfortable. The mini fridge was a bonus. Having blinds at the windows as well as curtains was most thoughtful. Excellent position within 5 minutes of the sea. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewitch-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee-on-the-Solent
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
0.3 mi away
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apple Tree Cottage
Apple Tree Cottage
#8 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters Edge
The Waters Edge
#1 of 1 in Lee-on-the-Solent
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Manor House 2A Manor Way, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport > Lee-on-the-Solent
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee-on-the-Solent
Also Known As:
Manor House Bed & Breakfast Lee-On-The-Solent, Gosport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing