We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapori Italian Restaurant

Sapori Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Having had a successful meal at Saporli in 2013 we decided to have our anniversary meal this weekend. The restaurant was busy when we arrived just before 2000 but our order was taken promptly and the food good. After our main we ordered a cheese board and two coffees. The coffees arrived promptly but the the cheese failed to arrive after 30mins and one prompt. By this time we had finished our meal and drinks and decided to cancel our dessert order which seemed to not be a problem to them but unfortunately meant we went away dissatisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    82
    42
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Value in Lee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Bank Holiday Monday, lunch with Grandchildren....bit of a wait, but reasonable and entertaining children's menu, garlic bread,chicken,pizzas, and ice creams.... with omelette and pizzas for the grown ups...All served freshly cooked, and most enjoyable....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“High quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have eaten here several times & the quality of both the food & the service is consistently good. It is an enjoyable place to visit but maybe lacks ambience & a clear personality. The menu for vegetarians is reasonable in terms of choice, but could perhaps benefit from either regular changes & updating or the addition of specials to tempt frequent visitors.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have eaten in 4 different Pub/Restaurant in Lee on Solent in the last 6 weeks all of which were of a good standard.
But will have to say, the food and the value at the Sapori stands out above the other places, the meal we both had was fresh and full of flavour and cooked to a very high standard.
It was the first time at the Sapori and it will certainly not be the last
well pleased

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingkongHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Solid Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome, good friendly service, reasonably comprehensive menu and an enjoyable meal. Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
 

Been to Sapori Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing