We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blast from the past!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee Tandoori

Lee Tandoori
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A blast from the past!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited this delightful indian whilst staying over in lee.i walked in through the maroon painted door into a 80s style typical restaurant,this night was going one way or the other.
wow! The tandoori starters I have not tasted keema meat like that for over 10 years original in taste.The onion barghee was crisp and fresh im so glad i ordered the mixed starter.
The jalfrezi curry was also superb but if you like hot curry you need to order this dish vindaloo strength as mine was madras.
I cannot fault any of the food in this restaurant from start to finish!
The Lee Tandoori is the only reason i will return to Lee on Solent when on business as the pubs afterwards in Lee are poor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I have visited this restaurant frequently over the past 10 years or so and I was surprised to note that I have not written a review before now. Whenever we are in Lee-on-the-Solent - and that is not very often now - and fancy dining in an Indian restaurant then Lee Tandoori is our destination. The staff are efficient and polite; the ambiance good; the food great. It is certainly, in our view, the best restaurant of its kind in the area..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0707David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. We are regulars and this place is consistently good. It may not be quite as flash as others nearby, but if you like great food and friendly staff this is the place to go

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnGeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Me and two friends had a great curry from here. A generous 20% is taken off for collection which is a bonus!

Had 3 full meals and a couple of sides for £35 can't really go wrong with that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dallie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You will enjoy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great location. This older style Indian restaurant and feeling a little dated. But the whole range of excellent food is very good and well worth a visit.

Been eating here with family and friends over many...well worth a visit for food and view!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vingerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Tandoori also viewed

Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
 

Been to Lee Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing