We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for breakfast”
Review of The Tea Party

The Tea Party
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had breakfast here on Sunday and the food was really good! Eggs benedict were well prepared, but had a cheese topping which was unusual and the smoked salmon scrambled eggs were a bit salty, but otherwise really tasty.
Service has improved since my last visit but still took 5 minutes before the waitress logged the order on the computer!
Well worth a visit food reasonably priced and good quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    56
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A lovely little tea room, never overly busy due to its location away from the sea front, which is a plus and a minus. Food good for the price, staff pleasant and helpful. A nice place to eat when you have time to relax.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vintage Chic With Gorgeous Food.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited The Tea Party in Lee-on-the-Solent on the spur of the moment, after the queues for ice cream along the front were too long for an impatient five year old.....so pleased that we did!
Beautifully decorated, with a vintage vibe, and staff dressed in gorgeous vintage dresses, this all created to a lovely ambience.
My daughter had the children's cream tea, jam sandwiches, cake, crisps and grapes, all came on her own little cake stand, together with orange juice in her own little teapot and cup and saucer....an inspired idea....she loved pouring her own drinks! Our baby son loved having a taste of everyone's cakes!
My husband had the cream tea...huge scone, jam and cream (which he refused to share!), lovely carrot cake and choice of sandwiches. I had the goats cheese salad...which was to die for.
Between us we had the largest pot of tea ever, which I have to say, tasted exquisite! (May have been the vintage china)
All in all, a fantastic experience, not the cheapest place to eat, but you pay for quality food, atmosphere and a unique experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ojorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited The Tea Party with my Mum and my son and his family. What a charming place and really lovely food.

My son, who can be quite fussy, had a sandwich and really enthused about it - he even ate two pieces of cake!

The children loved their tea party too as they had squash in their own teapot.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience and will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Superb Service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came here to catch up with friends not seen in years. All enjoyed our food, it was supposed to be coffee and cake but the smell of the bacon from outside changed all that. I had an amazing bacon and egg sandwich which was huge and cooked just right. They do a takeaway service so bought my yummy lemon meringue cake to eat home. Am trying to think of excuses to come back to Lee and visit again. We stayed chatting for hours and no one tried to hurry us along despite them being busy. Will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tea Party also viewed

Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
 
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport
 

Been to The Tea Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing