We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Our Doorstep”

Restaurant Can Dolc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Can Dolç Restaurant is located in the town square of Sant Feliu de Boada, next to the church. Our specialty is grilled meats made with charcoal. We have several private dining rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 40 guests. We offer open air terrace,parking and air conditioning.
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“On Our Doorstep”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just spent three nights in Sant Feliu de Boada and loved the fact we could walk to a selection of four restaurants. We made a mistake on the first night but then had two wonderful dinners at the Can Dolc on the following evenings. The staff are friendly, efficient and hard working under the leadership of the owner. The food is generous in size, well presented and of an excellent quality with good local house wines.
A great experience at modest cost - thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alanfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    169
    38
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hadlock, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sweet, local place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you like meats, go here. Wonderful lamb, charming interior. Very local place with authentic dishes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJS247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sant Feliu!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had lots of lovely meals here, all at a great price. I went with my family, and there were dishes for everyone...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying locally (mas de torrent) and ended up visiting Can Dolc as our evening restaurant. Great food (try the baked baby goat shoulder - fantastic...) and reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere.
For those staying at Mas de Torrent, it's only 25 mins walk away...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie222Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best entrecôte so far”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went here with a group of four people after making a reservation. Our reservation was waiting despite us being some 20 minutes late due to traffic. Service was friendly, prices acceptable and the overall atmosphere of the place was very nice indeed. Instead of being one huge space filled with tables the restaurant was divided over two floors into smaller rooms with a few tables each. This contributed to a cozy old-school feel and added to the experience. Can't remember when I've had such a delicious entrecôte. Go there and try it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Can Dolc also viewed

Palau-Sator, Province of Girona
Sant Feliu de Boada, Province of Girona
 
Pals, Costa Brava
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurant Can Dolc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing