We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Maremma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 7 Montemerano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Bella Maremma”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Poggio del Drago is a beautiful B & B with views of Saturnia, Montemerano and the countryside of the Maremma. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was wonderful. Letizia is a terrific host, with great recommendations on how to prioritize time spent in this fascinating area of southern Tuscany. She also shares her delicious cakes and crostatas for breakfast to go along with an array of jams, ricotta, yoghurt and breads.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gtnfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
97
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at the Poggio del Drago Saturnia for 2 nights in June and had such a wonderful trip! The B&B is the perfect place to get away if you are looking to relax, enjoy good food and beautiful scenery. Letizia was the best host and she made us feel like part of the family. She was extremely helpful in informing us about the local sites and places to go and see. We especially liked the natural hot springs nearby, where we soaked one afternoon. The medieval villages nearby are breathtaking - definitely something you can only see and experience in this region of Italy.

I would highly recommend this B&B. We left so relaxed and refreshed from an otherwise busy vacation. I hope to one day make it back to Saturnia and return to this B&B!

Room Tip: There are only 4-5 rooms here, and all of them open to a beautiful, peaceful garden. You can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Poggio del Drago in June of 2012 and we will definitely be coming back again. The rooms were well-kept and the service was excellent. The grounds of the B&B are beautiful and there are miles of views of vineyards, olive orchards and even a nearby castle.

The B&B is in a region called “Maremma” which is an amazing & beautiful area. When you stay at the Poggio del Drago, be sure to visit & explore the following medieval cities that are all nearby: PITIGLIANO, SORANO, SOVANA and MONTEMERANO the CASCATELLE or CASCATE DEL MULINO. You can find more info on these amazing sights here: http://www.maremma-tuscany.com

The Poggio Del Drago B&B is also less than 5 minutes from the Terme di Saturnia hot springs (natural sulfur water at 37 degrees Celsius).

We cannot wait to come back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed at Poggio del Drago B & B and what an enjoyable stay it was. We were pleasantly suprised at the presentation and the extra effort the Owner has gone to. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast was well done. We have paid double in hotels and not had the same quality stay. We would definately recommend B & B Poggio del Drago and will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemerano
0.8 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
1.3 mi away
Relais Ciavatta
Relais Ciavatta
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Poggio Bertino
Hotel Poggio Bertino
#2 of 4 in Montemerano
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Acquaviva
Villa Acquaviva
#4 of 4 in Montemerano
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Poggio degli Olivi
Poggio degli Olivi
#4 of 23 in Saturnia
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Bartolini Ai Campi da Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Poggio del Drago

Property: Agriturismo Poggio del Drago
Address: Localita Vignaccia SNC, 58014 Montemerano, Manciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Montemerano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Montemerano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
:Located in Montemerano, 5 km from the Saturnia thermal centre, the B&B Poggio del Drago is set in a relaxing garden in the Tuscan hills. It offers traditionally furnished rooms with air conditioning and country views.Rooms at the Poggio del Drago have natural wood furnishings and terracotta floors. Each comes with a TV, minibar and private bathroom.A sweet breakfast buffet of home-made cakes, fresh ricotta cheese and fresh bread is provided daily. Savoury options are available on request.After a day exploring the Maremma countryside, guests can relax in the property’s grounds. There is a bowling area and barbecue facilities are available.The Monte Argentario peninsula, where guests can also take the ferry to the Tuscan Islands, is a 50-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggio Del Drago Montemerano, Italy - Manciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing