We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Year's Eve to remember - thank you”
Review of El Torrente

El Torrente
Price range: US$23 - US$68
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: El Torrente is without challenge Cuevas del Almanzora's premiere restaurant and it is situated right at the Golf Club House. With a stunning setting, it looks out over Powder Creek and its Cascade, across the large expanse of water that will form Steamboat Lake. El Torrente is famous for its fine Spanish dining including several very special local dishes and fresh fish. The main restaurant is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also provides a Bar and Deck Menu with a wide choice of light lunch time food available through daylight hours, including tasty soups, tapas, salads, burgers, pasta, wraps and filled ciabatta. Breakfast is available at El Torrente in a choice of Continental, Spanish, Vegetarian and Full Monty.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Another wonderful New Year's eve party put on by Ellie and her team. Immaculately organised, super food, wines and music. Count us in for next year again.

Well done and HUGE thanks

Carina and Tim xx

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Fantastic venue for a special day. The food was outstanding with attention to detail using quality ingredients. The staff were attentive without being 'in your face'. Well done Ellie for the organisation and planning - save us a place for next Christmas!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent Christmas Day here with good friends.
The service from Elle, Xavier,Pilar,Ignacio and Yala, together with Chef, was exemplary! The food utterly sensational and plentiful. I doubt either of us finished it. Utterly delicious. A lovely atmosphere, Beautiful Christmas tree and decorations and very quaffable red wine made our Christmas lunch complete.
I have to say we are all in agreement that it's probably one of THE best Christmas lunches we have ever eaten. Thank you so much

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank jakmissba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

We have enjoyed many wonderful meals at the El Torrente but on this occasion we visited the Christmas Market and Santa's Grotto. On arrival at the entrance to El Torrente there was a variety of stalls selling a great selection of Christmas gifts making everywhere look very festive. It was lovely to watch so many little children excited to see Santa Claus who obviously had a very busy evening with the aid of his Elf. Such a lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

The food was very good. I’m jused to eat at Spanish golf restaurants and they are often very bad. This one is very good though. The Indian chicken korma is amazing. The fries for the Hamburger is pretty bad but otherwise the food was 5star. The coffe though was super bad, they had no Idea how to prepair decent coffe.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SimonM4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Torrente also viewed

Cuevas del Almanzora, Province of Almeria
Cuevas del Almanzora, Province of Almeria
 
Vera, Province of Almeria
Vera, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Vera, Province of Almeria
 

Been to El Torrente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing