We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb agriturismo in pure nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena
Ranked #1 of 11 Fermignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb agriturismo in pure nature”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A fantastic agriturismo!
Great view
Nice clean & simple rooms like we like: wooden furniture, traditional floor & ventilator.
The owners are extremely kind, knows French English German. They do just everything to satisfy the guest: you need a wash for the cloths of little children, the same day you have them back. We needed a doctor for a child, they arranged everything so he could come to the agriturismo.
You do not need a guide, the owners can give you every day a suggestion!
The food is delicious: all people (also locals) from whole the region are coming here. Always local products. The meat comes from the farm, the mushrooms from the hills. Pasta made home of course!
This is no doubt the best agriturismo we've done.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank van den Hove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two weeks and had a great time. A lot to visit around, delicious food and very nice owners!
The best 'secondi platti' are definitely the 'Costate di Vitello' and the 'Filetto di maiale al pepe verde'!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our family of 5 (kids 9, 6 and 4) for a week. Our kids are still talking about going back....The best things about this place:

- amazing, really really amazing food. Meat lovers heaven. All organic. All the meat is from their own farm. But also fresh pasta, veggies and fruit. Just delicious. Can't stay for too long, or you'll have to roll me down that hill to get out

- happiness inducing views, beautiful, peaceful landscape, not touristy at all

- horses (if horses like you; they usually don't listen to me)

- relaxed dinners with amazing views and all the kids playing in the vicinity of the restaurant

- close to Urbino which is absolutely worth a visit. The castle of Federico de Montefeltro is amazing (look for the Rafaels)

- our room (Nerone) was small for a family of 5 but fairly clean and cozy. And not too hot, even though it was smoking hot outside

- very nice and friendly people

- one thing disappointed us. In the beginning of our stay we had asked if we could shorten our stay from 10 to 6 days or if this would be a problem. Soria said that it was 'no problem at all'. But then when we left she charged us for the 4 days anyway. After our push back we did get a little 'discount'. We didn't want a big argument in front of our kids, so we simply paid, but we were disappointed that she hadn't told us before. We understand that it was high season but she simply should have informed us right away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanneB571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

During our stay in Marche, not far from here, our vacation home owner, had this gem of a place in her "tour-guide"...Great find, just put up with about 2,5 KM dirt road, at the end there is heaven. We had dinner here the last night of our stay in Marche, fantastic views on the surrounding landscape, we were lucky, we were early, so could choose our table. The place ended up being filled quickly. Service and food are excellent. There is all kind of other things you can do, for example horse riding. Once again the setting doesn't disappoint, in our more northern world, great settings usually offer mediocre cuisine..Not this one. I left my sunglasses here at night and went back in the morning to pick them up, I was received with a warm smile!! That say's it all!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biancofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We are an American family of four (two little kids 11, and 9) that live in Rome for the last two years. We just spent four beautiful days at this location. Before I talk about the meals, rooms and all that I have to say that despite any little shortcoming – the natural beauty of the location and the hospitality of the owners make up for anything. They are both delightful. The kids loved the proximity to the animals (cows, pigs, horses) and we loved touring around Fermignano (Urbino is gorgeous) and relaxing at the hotel. I would recommend the hotel builds a facility that guests can sit especially considering that dinner begins at 8pm. The flies and bugs were on occasion annoying. The menu is very good indeed if meat is your thing, the wine very good also. I think that I can live with this menu easily for up to a week, after that it would get difficult or my cholesterol would reach 300. Highly recommended facility and a very delightful host family in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent three peaceful lovely nights here. A car is definitely needed to reached the farm. Good location to see Urbino, Urbania etc. The hilltown of Urbino can be seen from the drive up to and from parts of the property. Room accommodations are simple, clean, nice little refridgerator, no aircon, but good ceiling fan and we were cool despite high daily heat in the 90's. Screens would improve things, as with farms come flys, but it wasn't a bad problem. Breakfast is ample yet simple range of foods cereal, yogurt, crostada, juice, salame, cheese etc. The real gem here is the food at the ristorante!!! Some of the best meals of our trip. We ate here each night and took the half board. I would recommend eating here as the food is DELICIOUS!!! From the antipasto to the panna cotta!!! All the pastas were excellent with tagliatelle with fresh porcini mushrooms and a meat tortelloni in creamy tomato sauce my favorites. Grilled lamb was soooo good and the bistecca...unbelievable. Of course we couldn't move after.
The pool is a five minute walk from the room. Views are truly lovely but the pool is small if there are several children swimming. Horses, cows, dogs, cats and a pig who thinks he's a dog. All these are fun for kids and adults. Wish we'd gone on a horse ride or the property. Saroia (spelling?) who does much of the cooking, and an owner, speaks english, german and french fluently and is very warm and friendly. She gave us some great ideas for day trips.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We had some nice days at this beatifull place.
The room we had was very big for the two us. Normally 2 adults and 2 children can sleep in the room. They have no airco but we did not miss airco. You also can open the windows during the night.
The room has nice wooden furniture. There is also a fridge in the room. Everything was very clean.
In the evening we had a delicious diner. A 4 star restaurant could do not better. Everything is fresh.
Ther family who owns the place were friendly people.
From here you can visit Urbino, Urbania and the Furlo.
The surroundigs of the farm are fantastic. Nice scenery and very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limburgwereldburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fermignano
10.1 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
6.5 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 14 in Urbino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albergo Shine
Albergo Shine
#1 of 2 in Acqualagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Villa Martina
Villa Martina
#3 of 11 in Fermignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
13.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casale
Agriturismo Il Casale
#1 of 13 in Pergola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Biologico Pieve del Colle - Fattoria Didattica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena

Property: Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena
Address: | Loc. Ca Maddalena, 61033 Fermignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fermignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Fermignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biological farm with rooms and restaurant, biologically grown cows and pigs, management and swimming pool. It is in central Italy, in the Marches, near Urbino and the Adriatic Coast. The farm has horsemanship for the guests; a riding-walk is certainly the best way to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Ca' Maddalena Fermignano, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing