We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay - Highly Recommended”
Review of Auberge Metzger

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Natzwiller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Metzger
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Natzwiller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Only stayed one night en-route from the UK to Southern Germany but what a super hotel! The room and bathroom were spacious and beautifully equipped and the evening dinner was fabulous. We had booked half-board which meant that we had a limited choice from the a-la-carte menu and if we stayed again, we would rather book B&B and have the full menu choice. However, the dinner included in the half-board was five courses and each one was super and of generous portion size - in fact, we both declined the cheese course in order to leave room for the dessert!
Well worth a look at if you are passing through or staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant auberge in mountainous region with laying snow at the end of October. The fare offered was Germanic in every way and delicious in every way as well. The portions were massive to start with and more were brought to the table without asking for them. It was impossible to eat anymore.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We just came back from our second stay at the Auberge Metzger. Our first stay was 10 years ago and once again we were very pleased.
Such a lovely place: friendly people, quiet and peaceful location. Comfortable rooms, very spacious, too. And the food … delicious!
Highly recommended for a short break (a lot of hiking possibilities nearby).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandMBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here on our way from England to Italy. We chose it on the basis of its Michelin Bib Gourmand - after we have been driving all day, the evening meal takes on a special significance. (Previously we have stayed in another hotel in Alsace but decided that it had become rather expensive and the service seemed designed to get us to order a second bottle of wine, officiously topping up our glasses after every sip.) The welcome at Auberge Metzger was warm and friendly, the service attentive and pleasantly informal, the food delicious, the room comfortable and spacious. We preferred this hotel to the other we had stayed in 3 weeks previously and saved ourselves €40 in the process - it is excellent value. The only downside is that is some distance from the motorway but in spectacular countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuonconventoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We staid here for 1 night on our way to Italy. the room was very large, modern and clean. The bed was so huge that 4 persons could have slept in it, very comfortable.
The staff is very nice and friendly, they also speak German well.
we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant, a small menu which was prepared perfectly and tasted very good. The value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasperSolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre confort + à conseiller; vaste avec salle de bain très confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natzwiller
4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Du Hohwald
Le Grand Hotel Du Hohwald
#3 of 3 in Le Hohwald
409 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
9 mi away
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
9.9 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
8.5 mi away
Hostellerie St Florent
Hostellerie St Florent
#1 of 2 in Oberhaslach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Metzger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Metzger

Address: 55 rue Principale, 67130 Natzwiller, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Natzwiller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Natzwiller
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Metzger 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Auberge Metzger Natzwiller, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing