We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Lou Valen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lou Valen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Val
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days when I spent a few days in Le Val for a wedding nearby along with some of the visiting wedding party. Everything about the stay was wonderful. The owners couldn't do enough for us and were warm, welcoming and made everyone feel at home. The rooms were very well appointed and had double doors straight out to the pool and courtyard. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Close to the coastal Côte d'Azur and Nice. Location is quiet and peaceful and the evenings and nights were whiled away underneath a blanket of stars. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_DALBERTO, Propriétaire at Hotel Lou Valen, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. Nathalie and I had a wonderful time with your group...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
50
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel Lou Valen offered us a good value, comfortable hotel with spacious modern rooms and a generous breakfast. Although we were only there for one night, we left feeling that we would have enjoyed a longer stay. The proprietors were helpful and welcoming and it gave the hotel a personal feel so often missing from other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_DALBERTO, Propriétaire at Hotel Lou Valen, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms were very clean, well equipped for what we needed an amazing value for money. The breakfast was also very good with fresh bread and a good selection of foods. The owners were particularly helpful and service-oriented. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvesWeibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_DALBERTO, Gérant at Hotel Lou Valen, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thanks very much for this message !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Val
11.0 mi away
Hotel Domaine du Lac
Hotel Domaine du Lac
#1 of 1 in Flassans-sur-Issole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Brignoles Provence Verte
6.5 mi away
Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
16.1 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint ...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lou Valen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lou Valen

Property: Hotel Lou Valen
Address: Route de bras | Chemin des Jeannets, 83143 Le Val, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Le Val
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Val
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lou Valen 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel welcomes you in its beautiful garden, away from the crowd.In a bed & breakfast spirit, Nathalie and Charles will make your stay a warm and sunny experience.LOU VALEN : an ideal place to discover Provence and its typical towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lou Valen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lou Valen Le Val, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing