We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Bungalow Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Koh Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Oasis is a pleasant retreat from the hubbub of town about a 2km walk through the village or a short tuktuk ride over a few dirt roads. Jason is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to ensure his guests are made to feel as happy as possible. The pool and meals area are splendid places to relax and his staff prepare simple but tasty meals at a very reasonable price.
The bungalows are simple but comfortable. Ours overlooked a bush area at the back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coochiedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Oasis is a short tuk-tuk ride from Koh Kong town in a quiet, rural area next to the creek. It's a lovely setting and the owner, Jason made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The pool is great and the bungalows are simple but very clean. The restaurant food is fantastic and the staff are very nice.

Jason booked us a tour out to Koh Kong Island and around the mangroves, a day trip that we really enjoyed and that's run by an eco-tourism company that he has been involved with for a long time and can vouch for their experience (great reassurance as the guide books warn about dodgy tour companies in the Koh Kong area).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We'd booked this place for 2 nights but ended up staying 5 as we liked it so much. The pool area is amazing, the food is all freshly prepared, but what really makes it is Jason's hospitality - he really welcomes everyone into his home, and could not have been more helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank 576Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for 3 days at Oasis hotel in Koh Kong and enjoyed a great time there ! Probably the best place to stay and discover the province.
The swimming-pool is amazing ! The bungalows are OK with air conditioning, large beds, nice bathroom : everything is simple but perfect for Cambodia. The food is very good too.
Moreover, Jason (owner and manager at Oasis) does a wonderful job and is always helpful. The spirit is friendly, easy-going atmosphere.

Do not listen to tuk-tuk drivers that might tell you the place is closed, or the owner is gone : Jason does not give them any commission so they are not very keen on bringing you there ;-)

We enjoyed are stay and hope you will too.
A real "oasis" in Koh Kong !
Melanie & Vincent

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ktapoulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Oasis Bungalows are brilliant and a great place to stay. What really make the place so special is the owner Jason who bends over backwards to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed for three nights and Jason was great in giving some advice on various day trips as well as booking trips and our onward bus journey for us. He even went as far as to get up at 5am to make us breakfast so we had some food for our onward journey which is just amazing. He also spent time pulling together a page of recommendations for Siem Reap which was very much appreciated.

The infinity pool is really beautiful with deck chairs, swings and hammocks dotted around and the beer is cold. What better way to spend a relaxing afternoon?

There is also a huge collection of DVD's for you to borrow and watch on your inroom TV/DVD. Jason is also willing to swap books which was great for us to get rid of our read novels and get something new.

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Oasis. It is a little bit out of town but it is worth the 5 minute journey on the bumpy road! We also walked into town one day in 15 minutes and it is interesting walking through the local village before getting to the main part of Koh Kong.
Stay, you won't regret it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Oasis and Koh Kong was our favorite place that we stayed on our honeymoon. Jason was super helpful from the first time we e-mailed him. I loved staying a little bit out of town. It really was an oasis.

The place felt so relaxing! The pool and food was also great.

We stayed here for 2 days and 3 nights. I wish we would've stayed at least one more night.

Jason organized everything, and went over and above to advise us on our visit to Koh Kong.

We drove to Oasis in a taxi from Phnom Penh, then we took a taxi from Oasis to Sihanoukville and flew to Siem Reap. I thought that schedule worked pretty well. You could probably make it flow even smoother if you come from Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 night and we loved it. It is a nice retreat in the Cambodian country side which offer great service, great food and a great location.

Jason and his staff are really friendly and accommodating and make you feel at home.

The city of Koh Kong itself has nothing really to offer but from the hotel people can arrange various activities such as trekking in the Jungle (Cardamon Mountains) as well as kayaking. For people that are looking for a relaxation than a nice cocktail poolside overlooking the unspoiled Cambodian landscape is also a very appealing opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphacento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Kong hotels
1.4 mi away
99 Guesthouse
99 Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Koh Kong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asian Koh Kong Hotel
Asian Koh Kong Hotel
#2 of 3 in Koh Kong
68 reviews
12.8 mi away
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
#1 of 26 in Koh Kong
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Bopha Koh Kong Hotel
#7 of 26 in Koh Kong
3 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
#4 of 26 in Koh Kong
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apex Koh Kong Resort
Apex Koh Kong Resort
#11 of 26 in Koh Kong
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Bungalow Resort

Address: Koh Kong, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Koh Kong Province > Koh Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Kong
Also Known As:
Oasis Bungalow Hotel Koh Kong
Oasis Bungalow Resort Cambodia/Koh Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing