We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & quiet, a chilling and relaxing place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Bungalow Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Bungalow Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Koh Kong B&B and Inns
Koh Chang
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful & quiet, a chilling and relaxing place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A great place, probably the best to stay while in Koh Kong! I've been in no. 4 and really liked it, also for the privacy.... the rooms are simple but spacious and with very comfortable beds, all come with A/C and Fan, TV & DVD and en suite bath with hot and cold water. Every bungalow has a lovely, small terrace with seating and sunshade, all bungalows are just a steps from the huge infinity pool with a separated kids pool. Lots of salas and deck chairs are available to chill, read a book or getting a tan... Jason, the owner is truly a lovely, relaxed and fun guy, who has great tips on where to go and what to see and to explore the surroundings. Jason goes the extra mile to make your stay the most pleasant possible! I have not used it much but Jason has a huge collection of books and movies which you can borrow free of charge. I am an animal lover, in particular do I love dogs and it was a pleasure to meet Murphy and Honey, who are some of the most cute and well behaved dogs... (Those who do not like dogs, no worries, you won't even see them if you do not want) The Oasis Bungalow Resort truly is an oasis, a beautiful, green little paradise and I can only repeat it, this is the best place to stay while in Koh Kong, even through it is 2 km away from the town, with a rented motorbike, moto-taxi/tuk tuk during the stay it is really easy to get to town and back in a few minutes! I highly recommended, this secluded little paradise as a lovely place to stay and great value for money. Breakfast was good too and so was the selection of lunch/dinner dishes... I had the yummy pancake and tried the omelets, and a curry and all and everything was really delicious! My visit was the first time but definitively not the last, I will definitely stay at Oasis Bungalow Resort again! The only downer is that there is no WiFi at the moment (will be available soon). But you can always use the 3G line and PC that is located in the restaurant and area which is quite fast. Jason, once again, thank you for your outstanding hospitality and a great time at your place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, all just steps away from the pool but with enough privacy and a terrace... I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
62
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Oasis is a pleasant retreat from the hubbub of town about a 2km walk through the village or a short tuktuk ride over a few dirt roads. Jason is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to ensure his guests are made to feel as happy as possible. The pool and meals area are splendid places to relax and his staff prepare simple but tasty meals at a very reasonable price.
The bungalows are simple but comfortable. Ours overlooked a bush area at the back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coochiedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Oasis is a short tuk-tuk ride from Koh Kong town in a quiet, rural area next to the creek. It's a lovely setting and the owner, Jason made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The pool is great and the bungalows are simple but very clean. The restaurant food is fantastic and the staff are very nice.

Jason booked us a tour out to Koh Kong Island and around the mangroves, a day trip that we really enjoyed and that's run by an eco-tourism company that he has been involved with for a long time and can vouch for their experience (great reassurance as the guide books warn about dodgy tour companies in the Koh Kong area).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We'd booked this place for 2 nights but ended up staying 5 as we liked it so much. The pool area is amazing, the food is all freshly prepared, but what really makes it is Jason's hospitality - he really welcomes everyone into his home, and could not have been more helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 576Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days at Oasis hotel in Koh Kong and enjoyed a great time there ! Probably the best place to stay and discover the province.
The swimming-pool is amazing ! The bungalows are OK with air conditioning, large beds, nice bathroom : everything is simple but perfect for Cambodia. The food is very good too.
Moreover, Jason (owner and manager at Oasis) does a wonderful job and is always helpful. The spirit is friendly, easy-going atmosphere.

Do not listen to tuk-tuk drivers that might tell you the place is closed, or the owner is gone : Jason does not give them any commission so they are not very keen on bringing you there ;-)

We enjoyed are stay and hope you will too.
A real "oasis" in Koh Kong !
Melanie & Vincent

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktapoulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Oasis Bungalows are brilliant and a great place to stay. What really make the place so special is the owner Jason who bends over backwards to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed for three nights and Jason was great in giving some advice on various day trips as well as booking trips and our onward bus journey for us. He even went as far as to get up at 5am to make us breakfast so we had some food for our onward journey which is just amazing. He also spent time pulling together a page of recommendations for Siem Reap which was very much appreciated.

The infinity pool is really beautiful with deck chairs, swings and hammocks dotted around and the beer is cold. What better way to spend a relaxing afternoon?

There is also a huge collection of DVD's for you to borrow and watch on your inroom TV/DVD. Jason is also willing to swap books which was great for us to get rid of our read novels and get something new.

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Oasis. It is a little bit out of town but it is worth the 5 minute journey on the bumpy road! We also walked into town one day in 15 minutes and it is interesting walking through the local village before getting to the main part of Koh Kong.
Stay, you won't regret it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Oasis and Koh Kong was our favorite place that we stayed on our honeymoon. Jason was super helpful from the first time we e-mailed him. I loved staying a little bit out of town. It really was an oasis.

The place felt so relaxing! The pool and food was also great.

We stayed here for 2 days and 3 nights. I wish we would've stayed at least one more night.

Jason organized everything, and went over and above to advise us on our visit to Koh Kong.

We drove to Oasis in a taxi from Phnom Penh, then we took a taxi from Oasis to Sihanoukville and flew to Siem Reap. I thought that schedule worked pretty well. You could probably make it flow even smoother if you come from Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGOJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koh Kong
1.4 mi away
99 Guesthouse
99 Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Koh Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
20.7 mi away
Mango Beach Resort
Mango Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rainbow Lodge
Rainbow Lodge
#1 of 16 in Koh Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
#1 of 24 in Koh Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
#5 of 24 in Koh Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
10.2 mi away
Neptune River Bungalows
Neptune River Bungalows
#2 of 16 in Koh Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Bungalow Resort

Property: Oasis Bungalow Resort
Address: Koh Kong, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Koh Kong Province > Koh Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Kong
Also Known As:
Oasis Bungalow Hotel Koh Kong
Oasis Bungalow Resort Cambodia/Koh Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing