We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful spot in a superb location”
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot in a superb location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed two nights at Rame Barton when visiting the area as guests at a wedding at nearby Pohawn Fort. Rame Barton is a beautiful, grand, listed farmhouse full of original artwork. The rooms was excellent but it was the hospitality that we shall remember most. Friendly, helpful, discreet and efficient - perfect. The substantial breakfast really set us up for the day. We would love to return in the summer to do some more walking in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldridgewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
110
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in October while attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort. The location is ideal for this and the accommodation most comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious and the welcome and attention given to us during our stay could not be faulted.We have no hestitation in recommending this establishment to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughton in Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here with family in the larger self catering room for a nearby wedding for 2/3 nights. A lovely,clean and homely place with Cornish styled decor and option for breakfast. The couple were very welcoming and offered useful advice for walks and were very helpful in providing an extra hair dryer and straighteners kit and providing extra bed linen for an extra guest. The towels were fluffy and linen beautifully soft and comfortable. The place itself was really quiet and after a lovely powerful shower after a long day/night at the wedding, we enjoyed a fabulous 4course home cooked breakfast!
There were a great selection of DVDs and games and plenty of space for at least 5 people.
Overall, my husband and I would definitely come back if staying in the area and would most certainly recommend to anyone else! Lots of home comforts and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleybrereton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

everything about our stay and the accommodation was excellent. we were attending a wedding in nearby polhawn fort. karen kindly gave us a lift to the venue to save walking in high heels. brilliant, would recommend this lovely place to everyone. we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rogerhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September to attend a wedding. It is the most convenient location for Rame Church and Polhawn Fort - both are walkable. We were made very welcome. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The whole atmosphere was relaxed - we could come and go as we pleased. Can thoroughly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a two night break in September 2013, and had a really enjoyable stay. Lovely rustic farmhouse (dating from 13th century) in a perfect location to explore Plymouth and East Cornwall, with Whitsand Bay on the doorstep and Looe & Polperro a few miles along the coast. Superb breakfast cooked to order will set you up for the day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Rame Barton in the Cawsand room for two nights to attend at wedding. The room was lovely, clean crisp sheets, beautiful views from the window and the gardens and surroundings were amazing. Karen and her husband were lovely! The breakfast was amazing too...full english, warm croissants with homemade jams, cereal and fresh fruit...nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rame
1.8 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
12.5 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#5 of 10 in Torpoint
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Property: Rame Barton
Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rame Barton Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing