We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Superb location for coast, we came for wedding at fort nearby, perfect for that too. The room was large with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was huge but all good produce, even homemade jams and marmalade. The host, Karen, was friendly and helpful. The only noise at night was the hooting of owls, magical!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have just returned from our annual break in Rame Barton, Karen and Paul are fantastic hosts and always make us feel most welcome. Excellent breakfasts, spotless rooms - what more could we want. Looking forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

been travelling around the country, going to places that we always meant to visit and we have had smashing accommodation,lovely hosts and great food but alas not all at the same time--rame barton was different--it all came together under one roof--the other reviews are spot on and i can only add we will cherish the memories, there were many little "extras" that karen took on board and it added to a wonderful weekend--do not waste your time looking for alternatives, this is no.1

Room Tip: we had the cawsend room--large and airy with large ensuite--all you could wish for with the stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just got back from staying here and it was lovely. So peaceful and surrounded by beautiful scenery, within walking distance of beautiful beaches and coastal walks, and also very convenient for trips out into Cornwall.
Had a very warm welcome from Karen, who, just to note, makes an awesome breakfast :)
Our bedroom was beautiful with the best pillows I have ever experienced! And the most amazing shower too (very important!).
Loved our stay and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights when attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort and I have never stayed in a better B&B. The hosts Karen and Paul made us so welcome, it was just like visiting old friends. The location is superb and, at a pinch, you could even walk to the wedding!. The room was lovely and spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and the breakfasts absolutely wonderful.
The peace and quiet of the countryside was a joy to us town dwellers. We would love to stay here again and see more of the area.
Jenny P.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at Rame Barton many times and their owners have become friends. They keep spoiling us and so we keep coming back. It is a lovely location, a lovely house and lovely owners. Everything is just perfect: beautiful and very clean rooms, friendly hosts, perfect breakfast ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at Rame Barton to attend my son's Royal Navy passing out parade at HMS Raleigh, which is only about 15 minutes drive away. We made a long weekend of it and stayed for 3 nights bed and beakfast in the Cawsand room.The accommodation was really nice in a remote rural location. The owner, Karen, was the perfect host. She even booked a table at a local inn for us and offered to drive us there. She was always helpful and friendly and her full English breakfasts are to die for! We were both really impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending Rame Barton to anyone else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspot_Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range: £95 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rame Barton Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing