We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rame Barton
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
US$123
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
210
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingb bpolhawn fortkaren's breakfastscawsand and kingsandwarm welcomespent a long weekendbeautiful housefresh fruitwonderful weekendtwo nightsbreakfast was amazingenglish breakfastnearby fortfull englishnight's sleepminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and it was fantastic! We had booked the cawsand self catering room but were upgraded to the whitsand apartment when we arrived as they had received a cancellation. There was milk, tea and coffee on our arrival as well as some delicious homemade biscuits! The apartment was lovely and the bed so so comfortable. Karen and Paul were incredibly friendly and made us (and our little dog) feel very welcome and relaxed. They gave us a recommendation for dinner which was fantastic and even offered to drive us down so we could both enjoy a drink. The breakfast couldn't be faulted- proper sausages and bacon and fresh egg from their own hens. Would highly recommended staying here- can't waiting for our next visit!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank magicstar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent bed a d breakfast hust outside Cawsand. Rooms very clean.
Proprietors Karen & Paul exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thwy had found out it was our Ruby Anniversary and welcomed us with a bottle of champagne and lovely congratulations note. Pual even ran us down to Cawsand one evening.
Breakfast was excellent.
Nothing was too much for them. Would recommend with 5 stars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this lovely farmhouse. Karen and Paul made us feel so welcome and we relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The room was huge and beautifully furnished and the breakfast was excellent. I could not fault it.
The walks and views around the coast were spectacular. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for a wedding at Polhawn Fort and it was 5 minutes away by car. The owners offered lifts to some of the guests over to the Fort for free.This B&B has been decorated to a high spec. with an arty twist. There was a lovely big bed with very soft sheets, bathrobes, tv, tea and coffee making facilities. They had a travelcot and highchair to accommodate our baby. The breakfasts were amazing, with free range eggs from the chickens in the garden. My husband said it was the best B7B he'd ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A perfect b&b run by a lovely couple which is peaceful and secluded but so easy to get to from Plymouth. When we arrived Karen upgraded us to the largest suite which was beautifully decorated with a comfy bed, organic soaps, lots of DVDs, an amazing waterfall shower and a view of the sea.

Great (and massive!) breakfast with fresh eggs from the chickens.

An easy 30 minute walk to Whitsand Bay and The View restaurant and a miles up to St Michael's Chapel on the head through fields of daffodils. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews