We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All True”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Could not believe their 100% 5 star reviews when researching this B and B. But believe me they are 100% justified! Karen and Paul are the most delightful people, and interesting hosts. They even presented my wife with a much appreciated birthday gift! Felt like we were staying with old friends after only three days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
109
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights here for a wedding at the nearby fort. Had an apartment that slept 4 which was brilliant. 2 good size rooms, a spacious lounge, kitchen and a lovely bathroom with brilliant shower. Karen made a great English breakfast which was accompanied with cereals and fruit.
She also did 2 'taxi' trips to the fort on the wedding day for our group which was very nice of her.
Highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Rame Barton for 4nts on b&b the proprietors Karen & Paul made us very welcome.Paul had an amazing pottery studio with great works of art.The farmhouse was beautiful,with amazing views.we would highly recommend it,and hope to stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank titch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and it was fantastic! We had booked the cawsand self catering room but were upgraded to the whitsand apartment when we arrived as they had received a cancellation. There was milk, tea and coffee on our arrival as well as some delicious homemade biscuits! The apartment was lovely and the bed so so comfortable. Karen and Paul were incredibly friendly and made us (and our little dog) feel very welcome and relaxed. They gave us a recommendation for dinner which was fantastic and even offered to drive us down so we could both enjoy a drink. The breakfast couldn't be faulted- proper sausages and bacon and fresh egg from their own hens. Would highly recommended staying here- can't waiting for our next visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magicstar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent bed a d breakfast hust outside Cawsand. Rooms very clean.
Proprietors Karen & Paul exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thwy had found out it was our Ruby Anniversary and welcomed us with a bottle of champagne and lovely congratulations note. Pual even ran us down to Cawsand one evening.
Breakfast was excellent.
Nothing was too much for them. Would recommend with 5 stars.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a relaxing long weekend break at Rame Barton B&B, a real gem on this 'forgotten' and beautiful Cornish peninsula. If you are wondering whether to give this place a try, then you must, as it combines lovely accommodation, with the perfect location. It is a 2 minute drive from the pretty beaches at Cawsand, Kingsand and Whitsand Bay, which is an unspoilt beauty spot. We were virtually the only people visiting the beach and the sun was cracking the flags, so if you enjoy a quiet and beautiful beach, then this is the place for you. We are a family of 4 and felt immediately at ease in this property, it's got a real home from home feel. We stayed in Whitsand, a 2 bedroom, generously sized apartment, with a large lounge, dressing gowns, soft towels, flat screen tv, dvd collection and games. The owners, Karen and Paul provided a superb breakfast (cereals, fruit, toast, full cooked...) in a lovely breakfast room. Our fridge was stocked with milk upon arrival and as a really lovely touch, they left some Easter eggs for the girls in the room, which really sums up the little personal touches making this place special. The whole pace of life will leave you feeling relaxed, so that you can go out to enjoy all of the stunning landscape around you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenyty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this lovely farmhouse. Karen and Paul made us feel so welcome and we relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The room was huge and beautifully furnished and the breakfast was excellent. I could not fault it.
The walks and views around the coast were spectacular. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rame
1.8 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
12.5 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#7 of 10 in Torpoint
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Property: Rame Barton
Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rame Barton Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing