We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jane R, South Yorkshire”
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jane R, South Yorkshire”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Found this via an internet search after a long drive as needed a room for the night. So glad we found this place, beautiful house, beautiful surroundings, excellent hosts. A very very welcoming home, clean, tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend a stay here. The only downside is that we were unable to stay longer. Will definitely make another trip at some point. A big thank you to our hosts for making our one night stay feel like home and allowing us to discover another part of England that is well worth another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
111
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the moment we stepped in the house we had a warm welcome into a beautiful home. The room was perfect with homemade biscuits and filter coffee or chamomile tea on offer as well as the usual tea/coffee you get in other b and bs. Fresh flowers on the dresser was a lovely touch, and a bottle of wine and a card as it was our wedding anniversary!
The bed was to die for, with crisp white fresh sheets smelling of lavender that were of top quality. A soft feather duvet and pillows. Memory soft mattress. We slept better than at home!
The breakfast was amazing we could have fresh fruit, yoghurt, full English, thick toast, freshly baked croissants or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sadie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The owners of Rame Barton are incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. We arrived quite late after a long drive and they were fabulous. The whole house has such a warm and cosy feel about it and it is very comfortable. Our room in particular was incredible! Karen and Paul's breakfast making skills are not easily rivaled. Fabulous place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemingford Grey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed on 30 and 31 May as we were attending a family wedding at Polhawn Fort. It was lovely to return after midnight on the day of the wedding to find the curtains drawn, bedside lamps on and clean towels. Breakfast was excellent, our hosts delightful and they kindly dropped us at the wedding venue!
Jacky, Gemma and Tom Austin

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a week to attend my cousin's wedding at Polhawn Fort. Such a beautiful location and the accommodation was great too. Very comfortable and well kept. The owners were very friendly and helped us out in lots of small ways. We had endless washing to do as my family all had a tummy big while we were there and the facilities for that were really good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Could not believe their 100% 5 star reviews when researching this B and B. But believe me they are 100% justified! Karen and Paul are the most delightful people, and interesting hosts. They even presented my wife with a much appreciated birthday gift! Felt like we were staying with old friends after only three days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights here for a wedding at the nearby fort. Had an apartment that slept 4 which was brilliant. 2 good size rooms, a spacious lounge, kitchen and a lovely bathroom with brilliant shower. Karen made a great English breakfast which was accompanied with cereals and fruit.
She also did 2 'taxi' trips to the fort on the wedding day for our group which was very nice of her.
Highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rame
5.0 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
598 reviews
12.5 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
4.5 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
234 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#5 of 10 in Torpoint
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Property: Rame Barton
Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rame Barton Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing