We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, spotless cottages for a great family time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Columb Major
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We travel quite a lot and usually don't have the time to write reviews at tripadvisor. However, I didn't want to miss this opportunity.
We had red great reviews about Tregamere Barton cottages but they exceeded our expectations.
Location is fab, the cottages and surroundings are incredible well maintained and there are lots of elements to make you feel like at home.
Angela goes out of her way to make your experience as good as it can be.
We definitely recommend staying there if you are looking for a holidays in Cornwall.
Lluis & family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lluís R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucylou36, Owner at Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for your generous comments. Please come and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We originally stayed in The Swallows for our honeymoon in 2009 and have stayed at Mill House and Tregamere Barton Cottage since. This visit in June 2014 was a return trip to The Swallows, this time with our three year old daughter.

We can only echo what others have said about the cottages...a fantastic welcome from Angela, beautiful surroundings, impeccable cottages with a home from home feel. We look at renting other cottages in Cornwall but always come back to Tregamere Barton as we know we'll never be disappointed. The only disappointment is a heavy heart when we have to return home!

Thank you again Angela and family for such a fantastic holiday...obviously the glorious sunshine helped! Look forward to seeing you in 2015!

Stayed 20/06/14-27/06/14

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank tashmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We've stayed at the Swallows cottage at Tregamere Barton Cottages 3 summers in a row now and it is a family favourite holiday of the year. We never tire of this place or think we'd like to stay elsewhere for a change. It is ideally located with many attractions only a short drive away and lots of helpful info left inside the cottage about places to visit, as well as recommendations. We loved our morning walk with Angela and Mousse the dog around their woodland and lake.

This is a testament to how wonderful this place and the people that run it our. It is a real home from home with such a warm welcome, as well as immaculate and beautiful surroundings. I can't describe how peaceful and relaxing this place is and how much thought and care has gone into making it so lovely for the guests by the owners e.g. A step for the children to reach the sink, stair gates for very little ones, fresh flowers in a vase on arrival, cot, highchair, board games, books, all in your cottage waiting for you :-)

Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we arrived this year to find a brand new amazing games room which our boys loved (especially the lego and the cars!) and an improved WIFI signal. We are definitely going back again next year and I am looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the long barn, two adults and two small children, and had the best holiday experience we could've asked for. The house is spacious, immaculate and extremely well equipped. Perfectly situated for access to padstow, newquay and the surrounding areas. Angela was there when we arrived and was very welcoming and made sure we were happy and settled. We are definitely going to come back here. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericablun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was our first visit and we stayed in the Swallows which was very nice. It was perfect for the 4 of us with 2 children. Angela welcomed us upon arrival and made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the cottages look really nice and are kept in pristine condition along with the lovely grounds and gardens. The weather was sunny for the majority of our stay and we enjoyed a lovely walk around the private lake. The children enjoyed the new games room very much. The accommodation is in a fantastic location for visiting all the local beaches and Padstow which we really enjoyed.I can highly recommend Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages in particular Swallows and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarwickshireReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked the Mill House and Swallows for a family celebration week. It was absolutely perfect for all three generations of the family. The houses were beautifully furnished and decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfy. They were perfectly located to visit Eden project, Padstow, St. Ives and Tintagel. The games room was a real bonus in the evenings!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoiraA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucylou36, Angelas Daughter at Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We're pleased you love the games room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We've stayed at the Swallows, Long Barn and Jakella over the last five years and wouldn't hesitate in recommending these cottages. The welcome offered by the owner Angela Shazell is especially warm and each barn is spotlessly clean and fantastically well appointed. Each cottage has its own character and highlight features be it a luxuriously deep roll top bath or beautiful views across the grounds. Returning back to these cottages after days out in Cornwall is a joy.

The location is ideal for accessing the rest of Cornwall, St Ives isn't far, nor is the south coast and lovely seaside towns such as Fowey. The grounds are immaculately well kept and extremely safe for children, our two girls love it. The walk down to the stream and the lake is not to be missed. I've not seen the kingfisher yet but there are no end of wild birds, it is great to see wild pheasants fighting it out over the territory. We plan to return again and again. Perhaps we'll the elusive Kingfisher!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, i don't want my review to mislead anyone. I mistakenly gave 5 stars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucylou36, Angelas Daughter at Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We would love to welcome you again.
We have availability currently until June and have a new beautiful games room too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages

Address: Tregamere | Near Padstow, St Columb Major TR9 6DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in St Columb Major
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few miles to nearby Padstow and gorgeous Cornish beaches. 5 Beautifully converted barns situated around a red bricked courtyard, each with their own outdoor dining areas and parking on site.Right in the countryside you can take our wonderful woodland lakeside walk trail from the barns About 5 mins drive to the nearest town of st columb , 5 miles to the nearest beaches of watergate bay and mawgan porth, 8 miles to padsow and Newquay. About 20 mins drive to the Eden project.The nearest supermarket is Tesco at Wadebridge approx 8 miles driveOur guests all enjoy our central location, well equipped barns, and peaceful locationReally worth a visit We have many guests who come year after year they love it so much! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tregamere Barton Farm Cottages Cornwall/St Columb Major

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing