We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach bar”

Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Porthtowan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Blue Bar yesterday late afternoon and really enjoyed our time there. The kids played outside on the sand while we had a few drinks (they have nice wine). There are tables outside in the sun and booths inside with great views. It has a laid back crowd. Children and dogs are welcome but there were lots of different ages and groups there. Although it was very busy, there were lots of bar staff so we didn’t have to wait long to be served. I noticed some people below have complained about the food but we really enjoyed our nachos and the food on the evening menu looked really nice. You can walk directly onto the coastal path. We’re staying for a week so will be back thank you.

Sent from my iPhone

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ab32194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Live music at the weekends in the Summer. Expensive drinks. Tasty food. Simply unbeatable location. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
Thank Naughtickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Fantastic situation overlooking the beach, so you can watch your base camp. Steps up to the entrance. Great informal seating outdoors and in, so steps not a barrier. Very good menu, friendly service, and the food was delicious. Toilets good. Then back to the beach!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank drpetembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

feel like this might come to life in the evening but we came here for lunch and it was a little dank and tired

great location

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Location is excellent - its great to eat outside by the beach. Food range is fairly standard -good to typical/average quality. We went twice in August hols and clearly gets really busy - long wait for food - over an hour (we were warned) You need to get their pretty early to guarantee a table outside and avoid the long wait. The location is what really drives the rating for me - its lovely to sit out by the beach in the evening. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bombus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Porthtowan, Cornwall
 
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing