We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for early eve drink”

Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Porthtowan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Great bar with great views. Early evening drink was fab sat in window seat overlooking the beach. Food looked nice but thought a bit overpriced. You pay for the view i think . Definitely worth popping in

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank family33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Had a great coffee from the Blue Beach Bar while visiting the beach!
Lovely atmosphere inside with plenty of seating! Didn't try the food so can't comment.
Free Wifi. Would visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Chose the butternut squash & feta salad and it exceeded expectations - the squash & feta were well defined lovely textured chunks, flavoursome leafy greens/reds, crunchy seeds & goodness and the dressing was fabulous - would love the recipe if not secret. We did wonder about ordering a side of bread or spuds but no need as it was filling and satisfying. Although they said it might be a 45 min wait as lunchtime on a mizzly Bank Holiday Sunday it was much quicker and served with a smile, a joke and a convivial atmosphere. I am a local showing a friend on hols a good time in Cornwall - did not disappoint.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hortophagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Blue Bar yesterday late afternoon and really enjoyed our time there. The kids played outside on the sand while we had a few drinks (they have nice wine). There are tables outside in the sun and booths inside with great views. It has a laid back crowd. Children and dogs are welcome but there were lots of different ages and groups there. Although it was very busy, there were lots of bar staff so we didn’t have to wait long to be served. I noticed some people below have complained about the food but we really enjoyed our nachos and the food on the evening menu looked really nice. You can walk directly onto the coastal path. We’re staying for a week so will be back thank you.

Sent from my iPhone

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ab32194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Live music at the weekends in the Summer. Expensive drinks. Tasty food. Simply unbeatable location. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
Thank Naughtickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Porthtowan, Cornwall
 
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Blue Beach Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing