We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay! perfect accommodation...”
Garden with views of sea and sand dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with views of sea and sand dunes
Conservatory Open plan lounge & kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Garden with views of sea and sand dunes
Conservatory
Open plan lounge & kitchen
Double bedroom
Bunk-bedded box-room
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom
Conservatory
Porthtowan village (taken from coastal road)
Porthtowan's award winning beach
Porthtowan's award winning beach
Porthtowan's award winning beach
Porthtowan's award winning beach
View from bottom of garden out to sea
View from garden to coastal path
View from garden down to Playpark
View from kitchen window out to sea - not bad when doing the washing up! ;)
Garden to conservatory
Blue Bar & Boardroom Restaurant
Blue Bar
At the right time of year you may be lucky enough to see a sunset like this :)
Another beautiful sunset at Porthtowan :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JanWatso
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment was well positioned, and had everything needed for your stay. There was a lot of noise (as walls to neighbouring apartments are not very soundproofed) which disturbed sleep and relaxation, but if you wanted to be up, out and about it wasn't a problem. Also found things not as clean as I would have hoped for, but once sorted out didn't spoil our stay. Very friendly owner on site to help with anything you needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear it wasn't quite as clean as you'd have hoped - I spoke to you two or three times and asked if all was well and I really wish you had mentioned this to me, as cleanliness is something I am very strict on and we normally get comments to say how clean the place is! If the cleaner had not been as thorough as I would expect then we would have come in immediately to go over things again for you. We are glad you loved the location and had everything you needed. Kind regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seashells...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay! perfect accommodation & location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Echoes is a wonderful apartment to stay in. Fully equipped with everything you need. We arrived to a delicous cream tea :) The view from the garden is amazing especially at sunset. We stayed with our 3 young children and they were comfortable and entertained. Only a 2min walk to the beach and local shop, various and restaurants. The neighbours were very pleasent and welcoming. Katrina is very helpful, friendly and quick to respond to and questions. We will definitely be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, which is very much appreciated! We hope to welcome you back in the future :) Kind regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect for families ”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean and well located apartment. Perfect for families with enclosed garden. Very close to beach and the unicorn pub which is child friendly and has great food. Friendly owner and neighbours!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review :) Kind regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave8207
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really lovely holiday one of the best”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

stayed in this lovely flat ,clean spacious and really friendly owner ,stunning views from back conservatory few mins across to the beach shops surfing ,glorius walks etc , central to other beaches ,had a great holiday and booked for next year already something ive never done , cream tea awaited us on arrival and plenty of friendly tips about the area, etc special thanks to the neighbour and look forward to seeing you all next year , would highly recommend thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for all your kind comments, we are delighted you have enjoyed the property and area so much and look forward to welcoming you back next year :) Kind regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishwives
dudley uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here twice. Cannot be beaten for value and location. Katrina immensly helpful and accommodating and two charming children as well. Little brahmas! Apartment well equipped and feels large due to substantial conservatory. Garden an absolute boon and feels very private. My parents are not very mobile and wanted seaside feel without the trawl up and down to the beach which exhausts them. This little place was perfect. I write this in the middle of our stay safe in the knowledge that this little gem never lets you down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Ahh thanks for such a lovely review, we really appreciate your lovely comments! Our little boys love waving at our guests through the window! We hope to welcome you (all three generations!) back for a third visit soon :) Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niccisidn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach accommodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for 3 nights over a weekend for a wedding in Porthtowan. The cottage was absolutely perfect for our needs. The location is incredible, with stunning views and the beach pretty much on your door step! The owner was extremely friendly and allowed us to stay an extra night last minute. I would highly recommend this cottage for any family/group of friends wanting a beach getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your great review. We do accommodate many guests who are visiting the village for weddings, as we are such a short walk to the beachside venues. We appreciate you taking the time to leave these great comments, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, lovely location, nice garden with amazing views of the beach, very peaceful, will definitely be coming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Hi Jessica, thanks so much for your lovely review. We chatted about this after, and I know you put "Miss" in the review title box instead of the box where you had to enter your name, so don't worry haha! The fact you have given us a top score of 5 is the important part! We really look forward to welcoming you back as soon as there is a gap that suits you both :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing