We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for stay in Navi Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Three Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Three Star
Ranked #10 of 42 Navi Mumbai B&B and Inns
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for stay in Navi Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is a very good hotel in Kharghar just on the highway. Rooms are neat and clean. Service is good. Hotel is having a restaurant also which is serving good and tasty food. Hotel is providing taxi service also. Location of the hotel is so good that one can easily go for shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    14
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of kharghar and is just beside Highway. Rooms are well equiped with LCD tv and good ac. Were as the staff is not well trained as they room attendant entered the room directly. That was a shock as even 1 star hotels do knock the door twice or thrice before entering. Breakfast which is included in the room rate is not so great as you really dont have option to parathas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustubh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

this is a very good hotel right on the highway at kharghar. rooms were neat and tidy. staff were helping and courteous. a/c was good n effective. room service was prompt. only negative thingis food. which is just average. not bad, but not great considering the 3 star satus of the hotel. but for a short stay and for ppl who have work in navi mumbai, i guess this hotel is definitely a very good option!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amithj3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here during a business trip in July 2012. What works in its favor is the fact that it is one of the few hotels in Kharghar/CBD Belapur area of Navi Mumbai. Rooms however are tiny and unkept while the lobby always smells of smoke and alcohol. My room was not cleaned even once in over 2 days. The food is oily and tasteless. The tomato soup for example is diluted tomato ketchup! The AC in the room would stay at a fixed 18 degrees and no amount of tweaking would help change it. I would not advise any one to stay here unless it is your only option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Navi Mumbai hotels

Moradabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

hello frnz!,i was there for almost 1 month and i found it "value for money" type.its having good location,accommodation,service...in its kind of segment its good but the only problem was with its food.low quality food is served every time...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumyt_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel was a blessing in disguise. We were shifting and somehow our Movers missed out big time and we did not have a place to stay for 2 nights. We checked into Hotel 3 star in Kharghar. I was a bit apprehensive about it but surprisingly the room was better.
The location of the property is beside the highway so if your room faces the highway the sleep quality will not be good since it is a very busy highway: Pune-Mumbai. In the reception area the A/C was not working. The guys at the reception wanted some advance against room (the reason: which i did not have any idea about). The room was small but apparently hygenic and cosy. The bathroom was clean. No view what so ever from our room. It over-looked some kitchen area of a housing society. Internet was free and working intermittently. A/C in the room was somewhat effective. Breakfast was included and we had to come down to the groundfloor. Very-very limited items for breakfast and served in a non A/C lobby which has flies. Room service food is much better. Actually the only feather in the cap was the room service food from 'Swaraj', it's restaurant, was really good. It is good for short business travel but avoid it if you can or if you can avoid The Park in Belapur. It was reasonable but a little better can be expected!!!

Room Tip: Do not take rooms by the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food Good food

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandar8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
2.0 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#10 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.1 mi away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#11 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#1 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.1 mi away
K Stars Hotel
K Stars Hotel
#18 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Star

Property: Hotel Three Star
Address: Plot N0.18/27, Sector-7 | Sector-7, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 410210, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Three Star 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Three Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing