We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not celebrated that much !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celebrations

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Celebrations
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not celebrated that much !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel looked quite decent from the outside, not bad at the reception either.
Did not liked the rooms interior and decency. However the food was good. If no rooms available in other hotels nearby then you can opt for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaherIPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
10
11
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Day one is on I mailed to hotel for the booking of 4-5nites from 29th july. After 3-4mails i received the reply saying that - I have forwarded your reservation request to Reservations department. It will be processed on Monday since Reservations department is closed for the day.

So guests if you wanna make the reservation please dont call on sundays! Weekdays after 6pm their reservation gets closed & sundays they dont work !


1. Without advance payment they dont allow you to check in, but i didnot paid bcoz as me too hotelier i told them will see the rooms and in the evening i will pay & i left the hotel after check in. Due to some work i got stuck up sumwhere & came late in the nite & next day forgot to pay the advance & left from the hotel. When i returned in the nite i saw a letter on my bed saying pay your room rent signed by operations manager.

My booking was done with my hotel credit card details, all mails were sent from my hotel id & i gave my business card too but all this was not sufficient for the assurance. Anyways we too get advance prior to check in but we consider corporates.

2nd day eve i ordered one keema pav with some soft drink, charges were Rs 955/-. When they bought the meal i literally jumped. They dont have proper room service, it was bought in a paper bag vth disposable plate & spoon fork. See the charges & the service TERRIBLE.

I signed the bill and told the boy to include to my room bill. He left and came back after 15mnts & asked me to pay in cash.When asked why the reason he gave was ridiculus-your room rent has not been paid so we cannot put into room account.
Overall the hotel provides average quality of service and price charged is high.
Check in is slow. Ambience is not great. The hotel needs to be painted again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith123452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Horrible experience right from the start. Before you enter the security guard tells you to park your car on the road after we enter we are told there is a valet parking. .. then we given a room that stinks... later once complained got another room which didn't stink but was small and suffocating. ..still over looked all of this and order for a sandwich for my 3yr old son and what we get is bread full of fungus. .. when we returned it the room service guy calls to say he will replace it but did not appoligise even though we said that we will not need any thing after seeing this there was still no appoligise made instead he said "Acha"
Now its upto you if you Want to risk choosing this place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steffijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Navi Mumbai hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in 2006when it was named as days ininn and as far as I know it was termed a very good hotel in that locality and was given a three star status. But celebration now says itself a business hotel
Breakfast was avg but not up to a standard. Cleanliness is good butstaffs are not active. but overall stay is OK if you pay rs 2000 a night for this hotel that I got through cleartrip

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iswar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

due to a last minute requirement, booked this place via MMT, and also got a good discounted rate. From outside I have seen this place several times and the building does look good. I was there only for a night stay. The room wasnt very decent and pretty small. The mattress wasnt comfortable for sleep. Bathroom fittings were not working property, had to struggle a lot in morning for barely luke warm water (hot wasnt pouring!). The restaurant where breakfast is served was quite decent, but the food choices were limited on table. Ofcourse you can order omlette, toast. Place is right on the main road, but very limited car parking within the premise, but didnt see any harm in parking outside the wall as they have a security guard. overall strictly average hotel. In the corridor found some wifi device, though I didnt use any. This wasnt bad, but at slight more cost, you can also find better places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have recently booked this hotel for 1 day for conducting an exam for 1 day for 30 people. They have two sets of meeting halls which was ideal for our purpose. Both are interconnected so if you want you can use both of them. The banquet Manager Mr.Shiby John was very helpful in assisting to all our needs promptly. This is much appreciable and commendable. The hotel staffs were very cooperative for making sure that all our needs are met as far as possible. The lunch served was also very good and all the 30 people gave good comments to us. Got some good choices. I tried Chinese food and let me say it was very tasty. They have got internet wifi also but you may have to pay for it. Swimming Pool is also there in the roof top.

With regards to the room I am not aware of it as I stayed in another hotel. But the rates start from INR 3500/- for single, INR 4000/- for double.(Rack Rates) But you can get some good rate if you speak to them I believe.The hotel may seem to be bit old from outside and maybe a new paint may make it more catchy. But I should say based on the rates and star category they are good. Easily accessible also. They have got a good bar also called British Bar. Couldn’t try it. But many be next time.

Have a word with the Manager and he can give you a good rate for your meeting needs.
I would recommend this Hotel with out any doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Booked for a day and ended up leaving in 4 hours ... Bed is full of bed bugs, room smells damp, bathroom ceiling is leaking, overall bad experience .. Avoid at all cost. You can stay at a better place and better location if you are ready to pay a bit more.

Room Tip: Waste of money... Stay away.. Pay a bit extra and stay in a better place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Dakshin
Hotel Heritage Dakshin
#23 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varishtta Hotel
Varishtta Hotel
#20 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yogi Metropolitan
Yogi Metropolitan
#18 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbott Hotel
Abbott Hotel
#15 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
9.4 mi away
Devanshi Inn
Devanshi Inn
#21 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrations

Property: Celebrations
Address: Plot No L-1 Sec 19, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400705, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebrations 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Celebrations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing