We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at any cost”
Review of Kolkar's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kolkar's Lodge
Ranked #24 of 42 Navi Mumbai B&B and Inns
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid at any cost”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hi. We booked 10 rooms in this hotel for an overnight before our international flight. It was horrible.Some rooms were so dirty and full of moscitoes that many of us stayed in the restaurant without sleeping at all.The photos used to promote this place are total fake. Avoid this place at any cost!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
13 Thank Char A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nothing is good over here expect for food.. It ws a Terrible experience.. Ac sounds like generator... Bmc toilets r mre cleaner..frequent n unwanted knocking of doors... it was a worst hotel or lodge i ever visited...d only positive is dt it is nearby station... nutng else..Guys avoid it.. Its a strict warning... I neglcted d reviews n i paid fr it...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Truevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Navi Mumbai hotels

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

i found kolkar lodge as a very good option to stay.booked a single ac room through cleartrip. Helping staff and place is near to station. overall a good place to stay if you are looking for a economic place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Neeraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Good for singles with reasonable cost. Don't expect to stay with family. That much not clean and maintained. There is no nearby hotels to take food. Heater is not working in room otherwise service is ok. Very nearby to Railway Station.


  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sureshkumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I can't stress how vile this place was.

I don't think it being called a 'lodge' rather than a 'hotel' is any excuse for the place being rancid and disgusting.

Our room was flthy and smelt really really musty. I thought I would open the window to let some air in, but there was no point as there was a garbage dump right outside our window. And I do mean a dump, not just a few bins tipped over!

Not only was the bathroom filthy, but it was also dangerous. There were loose electrical wires hanging out of the plug socket, which they had tried to move out of the way by hooking them on the shower!. Needless to say we skipped showering!

We stayed there one night, and I would have rather slept on a bench in the street (but my BF wouldn't let me)

I am astounded by the 3 previous 'reviews' which I am certain could only have been written by the staff, all of whom seemed nice... but dim. The 'respected manager' seemed quite harsh towards his staff and I wonder if this has anything to do with the previous reviews.

All mention of 'clean rooms', 'clean personal sanitation amenities' and 'perfect for travelling executive' are laughable. There are no 'modern facilities' and certainly no 'travel desk' The staff sleep on the floor in the reception, a charming sight when we were leaving at 4am I can assure you... not!

Unfortuately there is not a ranking low enough to refelct my opinion for this place on TA, so I will have to make do with nil.

PLEASE DON'T STAY THERE... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank TheGreatExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roorkee
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

As you see from the name, this is a lodge. Not v well kept but when I stayed they were upgrading. it is just OK , no frills at all. But convenient. Staff is v friendly : Vijay Yadav and Aram Thakur were v helpful. You can order food in the room. They bring it from elsewhere. ACs are old and noisy but do cool the room. Market place and ATMs is all around. Only for v low budgets.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtrotterrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratnagiri, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Nice facility. I was greeted with Rs.100 discount over booked price. Clean room. Clean personal sanitation amenities. However, 12:00 noon checkout is a bit weired. But not a deal breaker. Perfect for travelling executive. As I left early complementory breakfast can't be rated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shripadjoshi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navi Mumbai
9.6 mi away
FabHotel Parimeet Navi Mumbai
FabHotel Parimeet Navi Mumbai
#17 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#229 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel New Vasantashram
Hotel New Vasantashram
#12 of 391 in Mumbai (Bombay)
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl
Hotel Pearl
#9 of 88 in Navi Mumbai
2 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
883 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#7 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolkar's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolkar's Lodge

Property: Kolkar's Lodge
Address: sector-12, Opp Tata Gallery, New Panvel | Matheran Road, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 410206, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Kolkar's Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 40 kms away from the Mumbai International Airport. New Panvel is the nearest railway station. All rooms are in good condition and nearer to all tourist places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kolkar's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing