We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Country inn for business purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reliance Greens, India
1 review
“My stay at Country inn for business purpose”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was extremely accommodating and attentive to needs. The attendant were wonderful. My room was beautiful and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast had a lot of options! The hotel is also in a great location! 10 minute walk to my company headquarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ratnesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai. We are glad that you liked our flexibility and concern for the comforts of our guests, our efficient and attentive staff, our spacious and comfortable rooms that are thoughtfully decorated, our delicious breakfast buffet with a fabulous variety and our convenient location.

Your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay pleasant goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to strive harder to achieve the highest level of our guests' satisfaction.

With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip!

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    244
    63
    32
    23
See reviews for
94
52
13
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vashi, Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staff is a major issue in this hotel. They will forget to collect your dishes after dinner, charge you for things they tell you are complimentary and will never get things done. They even do not even have the courtesy to let you know about the same. I am never coming back to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Archit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor.

We assure you that the feedback from our guests no matter how big or small is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever necessary. We regret the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. We understand that no inconvenience is small and we deeply regret the same. We have passed your concerns on to the relevant department and assure you that no such issues would be encountered upon your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff of this hotel are the USP of this hotel. They go the extra mile to accommodate your wishes. Simple things like asking their long stay guest if they have any preference for normal cooked food during dinner? or how their family can be made more comfortable go a very very long way in customer satisfaction.

The rooms at the hotel are neat and clean. Food is nice. Rates are very very competitive.

if you are a business traveler then this is the hotel to stay in while in Navi mumbai !!!!

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sood_varun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our attentive and caring staff, our concern for the comfort of long staying guests and for the families of our guests, our high standards of maintenance and cleanliness, our tempting culinary delights and the great value for money that we offer, is a great feeling.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

It would be great to see you return soon and have many more memorable experiences with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences cherishable!

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Tucked away in Navi Mumbai is a hotel with service and aesthetics that you would expect to only find in the metropolitan area of Mumbai. Excellent service, rooms and aesthetics that have a modern and professional feel. Great internet service. The restaurant food is far superior to the coffee house. Only complaint is the bathroom door which is heavy and the handle constantly breaks off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Thomason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with our tasteful interiors, our impeccable service, our modern décor in our rooms, our fabulous value added services like the internet and our delicious food in the restaurant.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence. We apologize for the instance with the door handle and have already taken care of the issue so that you or any f our guests do not have to go through it again.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here in Dec 2013, via a package which included dinner, private movie screening and massage.

We felt that the deal was value for money; the rooms being comfortable, the food being good and the service being prompt and competent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muthukumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

The generosity of your compliments that you have so kindly showered upon us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai on TripAdvisor, is a matter of sheer happiness and great pride for us. Our delicious food, our value added services, our tranquil experience at the spa, our comfortable and our prompt and efficient service have been a source of delight for our patrons. We are glad to know that it brought you much enjoyment.

It is great to be appreciated for the efforts that we put in every day for our guests. Encouragement such as this from our guests brings in a zeal and great fervor to perform better every day.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed recently as a couple for the weekend package. We had asked for a smoking room and the room did not have a balcony or even a window that could be opened. The TV did not have most channels it was almost dysfunctional. The bathroom had a broken shower. The food was very bad - almost TASTELESS. The hotel did not have any proper open areas and the swimming pool was quite bad and dirty.

The service of the employees was appallingly horrible to say the least. The toiletries were not even replaced during the entire stay - had to eventually ask for the same.

They said they will provide for a fruit plate - which we had to ask for - which took 12 hours to arrive and eventually consisted of only two apples!! I mean why offer a fruit plate in the first place if you can't provide for one!

The staff shared the wrong timings of the brunch - when we arrived the brunch was over! We could not have the breakfast also since the breakfast timings were not communicated to us and it was only till 10:30 AM. We had to order breakfast and we ordered eggs with sausages and food served was without its entire accompaniments (sausages in this case) and when we complained they told us the sausages are over (we were charged the full amount). After some time they sent a plate full of sausages. The hotel staff had some nerve!

We had also opted for a Spa in our package and when we tried to book a timing they said the Spa bookings are over booked - you should have booked a day ago ( we were not communicated regarding the same - obviously). We finally went for the spa the day we had to check out - that too the check out timing was 12 and they said booking was available at 11. Then they had the nerve to call us again and again asking us to check out...!

The experience was seriously crappy. I paid much less and got so much better service, amenities in Istanbul, Turkey at a boutique hotel that too. Did not expect this from a so called 5 star hotel. Which I am sorry to say but does not even qualify as a 3 star.

The only positive I can say was that the room looked decent (we stayed at better ones in Turkey) and they had a bath tub in the washroom.

Did not expect this from Carlson.

Room Tip: Do not even go here . Unless its for business travel - even then - please keep following up with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeddster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We thank you for the extensive review that you have penned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving is of great importance to us as it points out to us issues that may need our attention.

Kindly let us assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take prompt rectifying measures wherever required. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your say with us. Also, let us mention here that this certainly is not a regular occurrence or norm at the hotel and is a one off unfortunate incident. We have shared your feedback with our chef and have also sensitized our team to be more aware of guest needs.

We look forward to a visit from you again to our hotel and assure you a delightful experience on this visit.

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First let me say that my experience at this hotel was influenced by one event. My cell phone had fallen out of my pocket in a cab that was arranged by the hotel. Needless to say, I did not expect to get it back. However, due to the quick and professional work of the staff, I was able to get my phone back. I am in their debt and will always be grateful to the cab driver for his honesty.

As for the hotel, it was good. My room was a little musty due to some mold. But, hey, this is India where it is ALWAYS humid and wet. What do you expect. WiFi was good as was the restaurant. Overall, great stay in the Navi Mumbai area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with the international standard of facilities and amenities, our fabulous restaurant and the special attention that we put in to make our guests comfortable. It is heartening to know of the pleasure you experienced with us.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence!

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Arvind Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
6.3 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#9 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Address: X - 4 Shri Mokam Bika Mandir Marg | MIDC, MAhape, Shilphata Road, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai is the first Carlson Hotel in Mumbai. The hotel Promises to provide 5 Star services & more to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing