We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VFM Dinner Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regenza by Tunga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“VFM Dinner Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited on 10th may 2014 for dinner buffet. The ambience was good. We had reunion of Ex-collegues meeting up at this place. Managed to get secluded table so that our talks do not disturb the others.
The soup offered was bad, both Apple Pumpkin Soup and Chicken soup were not aceeptable. For starters, the quality was good with much options for the Non-veggies. The veg had limited options, so would suggest the Hotel to offer 1-2 extra Veg options. Pasta offered was good.
Main course was regular one.
Desserts had lot of options and taste was good. Thubms up for the desserts.
Staff service was good.

Overall the visit was fruitful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankursu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better. We do respect your taste buds when it comes to soup, the concerned department has been notified regarding the same.

We hope to see you and all your colleagues sooner than expected.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
The Regenza By Tunga
Resident Manager
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    151
    66
    9
    10
See reviews for
114
43
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had an pleasant stay at this property of Tunga,had taken 15 rooms for the wedding guest. Very cordial staff, good large size well lit rooms, good food !!! strongly recommend it.We wish them all the best for the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalvsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Manager
Resident Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Great ambience. Good food. Weekday buffet lunch works out to be Rs.650/- inclusive of taxes. Sumptuous choices both in veg & non veg dishes. Fish was particularly well made. Service was prompt. Chef took our request for some freshly made Caesars salad ( which is not a given for lunch buffets in India). Dessert section had a good selection of Indian & Continental varieties. Recommended

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank alhadraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Resident Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

very near to railway station makes it a good choice for stay and family get-together or small functions. nice food. decent swimming pool.. a recommended star category hotel for staying at Vashi. the place is also well connected by road

Room Tip: all are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gg_dd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Resident Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location at Vashi, excellent and comfortable rooms, world class amenities, courteous and helpfull staff. Breakfast buffet spread is large with lots of varieties. Very good vegetarian restaurant Cafe VIhar within the building. Most of ones shopping needs are within walking distance in the two adjacent malls. We had a great time with the family. Connectivity within Vashi / or to Mumbai is also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing outside will get you good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivasan-Chn-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Resident Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The clientele to this Hotel is a mix of local and foreign travelers, some of them being repeated visitors. The services rendered by all the staff be it the front desk or the restaurant or the hospitality sector is personal and excellent.

The Hotel is at an ideal location and has two Malls in the immediate vicinity to spend a few hours after a days work if one feels like it.

I do stay at this premises regularly every month sometimes every other week, seldom have I had a cause for concerns or complaints, I would whole heartily recommend this hotel to any guest in travel.

Of course is in all areas of business there is always scope for innovations, improvement and maintaining of appropriate standards.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the road at the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1thomasjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Resident Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good Aspects:
The hotel is in a great location
Food choice is very good
Good service
Polite staff
Great in-house restaurant
Decent toiletries supply

Bad Items:
Literally if you want to go to one floor to other, you need to wait for 10 to 15 minutes! The elevators are the slowest in the entire Mumbai! We plan 15 to 20 minutes if want to go to lobby. Tunga staff knows this, but they did nothing.

The food price is exorbitant although it is tasty, but they literally steal from the guests by expensive food prices

The room rate is also killer. They should reduce the rate since the prices is too much for the rooms they are offering. I believe they are 50% over priced!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahendran_sella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Resident Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate the same and your generous comments.Sir we also take this opportunity to highlight certain drawbacks which you have mentioned. Yes the lifts are a little slow and we are working on the same. Food prices are reasonably placed compared to other hotels in Vashi.
Also Sir to set the record straight we would like to remind you that your booking was done thru' online where in the guest has all the options within his reach, hence I an sure when you booked yourself at the hotel you were quiet aware about the rates.
We would be more than delighted to have you stay with us and try to work out something more reasonable because you mean a lot to us.

Me and my team await your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Resident Manager
The Reganza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#1 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#10 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Property: The Regenza by Tunga
Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing