We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
109
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakestea and cakeother guestsfree standing bathwarm welcomequiet areapeaceful surroundingsguests siton arrivalbeautiful kitchenonly stayed one nightfabulous roomlovely ownersbeautiful cornishperfect place to relaxbeautiful propertybirthday weekend
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed for the night fantastic people fantastic survice farm house was outstanding clean tidy really nice rooms would defo stay again and would defo recommend thank u for a lovely stay from gemma and Steve

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gems B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 5 nights break at Caroe Farmhouse, Otterham, North Cornwall.
By coincidence my wife and I discovered that we had much in common with co-owner Brian, in that we three originate from Old Cumnock, Ayrshire. Same school, church, and of course a fair few contempories. This of course led to many trips down memory lanes in Ayrshire. I have to say that those lanes were much more easy to navigate that the rather winding, narrow and high hedged, blind spot lanes of this lovley part of Cornwall.!!
On arrival, we were treated to tea and cake, and like family.!! Our hosts Brian and Cynthia were most welcoming and we were delighted to have chosen their lovely home (and of course it is their home) to spend our short break in the West Country.
As a couple we fully endorse the ratings of 92 per cent by Trip Advisor contributors, showing excellent!!! Breakfast here is a real treat. Not only for the quality of the food, cooked by Cynthia and presented by Brian, so too for the clever way the large farmhouse kitchen table lends itself to social interaction by the guests. On our visit we shared laughter and good humour with 5 other Brits and a German couple. with contributions from Brian and Cynthia whilst cooking, serving and clearing up. It is such a great atmosphere that it is a rather extended sitting !!
Excellent for Eden Project, Padstow and other lovely tourist areas.
Cynthia is going into hospital for a hip replacement. We wish her well and truly hope that she will be on the mend quickly post op.
All in all a real lovely place to choose for a break. You will not be disappointed in choosing Caroe Farhouse
John - CRonberry24

Room Tip: No observation
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well not sure where to start really, having stayed in many places this is one of our most enjoyable experiences by far. A real gold mine of a find. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greated by Cynthia and Brian to tea and lovely cake, where we chatted and they even made us reservations for our evening meals.

Being shown to our lovely rooms, the rooms really are lovely, large immaculately decorated rooms with a wonderful bathroom. We stayed in the Lyoneese suite, it was gorgeous. The bed very comfortable, lots of lovely touches and just a fabulous room. Smart TV, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and a little pot of cookies all in the room to name but a few items.

The breakfast, OMG, it’s not often we have been treated to a three course breakfast, the fruit salad with cereals and yoghurts to Cynthia’s home made pancakes that are simply the best. Treated to a full English breakfast with toast. If you wanted ketchup, mustard, honey, marmalade you name it, they had it and nothing was too much trouble, even when a couple in the group asked for scrambled eggs. Tea, coffee and fruit juices on demand absolutely brilliant.

Cynthia and. Brian work so very very hard for your stay, they are both genuinely lovely people who made us feel so very welcome from the moment we booked, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were so welcoming of us into their home. Both lovely lovely people who work so hard for your enjoyment and stay.

We cannot wait to return and look forward to staying at Caroe farmhouse again very soon.

Room Tip: Lyoneese, it’s a gorgeous room with a lovely freestanding bath in the bathroom.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of our Best experiences walking the southwest coast Path An excellent morning with such a nice conversation like being in family- Breakfast extraordinary. Rooms comfortable and nicely styled and very clean

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jahren926124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Bed and Breakfast was well worth the visit. The accomadation was excellent and the hosts just amazing. So friendly and so helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. It certainly is worth another stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imcleo105043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, Owner at Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and we certainly will look forward to you returning to us soon,
Always willing to help and provide the best we can.

With Kind Regards
BRIAN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews