We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Family Friendly Site.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Sellindge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Family Friendly Site.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked to stay here last minute and we were surprised that they still had spaces available. We took our touring caravan, the pitches are well spaced out will lots of room for the children to play around it. The children couldn't wait to get out of the car after the long journey when they saw the play park. We used the pool every day and it was just the right depth and temperature. The shower block and toilets are really clean and well maintained, as is the dish washing area and laundry room. Having the pub on site is a really bonus and we ate there a few times, the prices are reasonable, the food is good and cooked to order and at £2.50 a pint we couldn't go wrong...the staff are friendly and the waitress was great with the children. The area itself is lovely and we went on lots of walks and is central is all the beaches and tourists attractions. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckleyFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We would certainly love to see your fantastic family again. Thanks so much for your brilliant review. We just want our guests to relax and have fun in the beautiful Cornish countryside. Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at St Tinney. We stayed in one of the static caravans and other family members were camping. Location is great and we went to bude and padstow many times.

I really can't think of anything negative to say! The site is run by a great family who made our stay fantastic. The site is clean and perfect for children. The caravan was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed (the only thing we bought was a salad bowl and a clothes horse). The beds are comfortable (with plenty of pillows!) and the shower was good too. TV came in helpful for a couple of rainy evenings!

The kids loved the swimming pool - they could just about touch the bottom so the depth of perfect and the temperature was warm.

Having the pub on site was a real treat and the food is lovely and well priced. I noticed some earlier comments about the barman but can honestly say he was friendly, helpful and good with my kids.

My dad is a big fishing fan and raved about the fishing lakes and his many catches. The nature walk is lovely and my kids loved looking out for all the types of birds and animals.

Don't think twice about booking here - we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
It was an absolute pleasure getting to know your family- what a lovely bunch of people you are. We hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have just come back from a week camping here, its the best site we have been to.We could find no faults. the site was very clean, the shower block excellent, swimming pool lovely and warm.the fishing was really good.The staff were very helpful especially Mark. Pub was very nice and food good value for money.We were so impressed that we have booked again for next year, cant wait
Dave and Kay preston

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 303pooh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks so much Dave and Kay- delightful customers you are and thanks for booking again it means the world getting a repeat booking. Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked one of the lodges last minute and we couldn't believe what a find we had made with this site. We will definitely be returning. The site itself is beautiful and very well kept, with lodges, cottages, caravans and camping. We stayed in a lodge which was spotlessly clean, modern and also incredibly well equipped. Although the kitchen was compact we had more utensils than when we have rented large houses. Everything was of excellent quality and all matched so you really got the impression that the site and accommodation was so well cared for by the owners, staff and also holidaymakers. The lodges look out over the countryside so the setting really is beautiful.
The outdoor pool is really lovely. We were lucky to have excellent weather but even if it isn't the pool is heated so really nice to swim in. It would have been nice if the pool was open earlier and later when we were there because the weather was so great, but with the usual british weather I expect a 5pm close would not seem too early! The shower block we used after swimming is brand new and is definitely the best quality shower and toilet block I have ever seen on a campsite. I would definitely camp there.
The site is ideal for families but also couples looking for a quiet site with lovely nature walks and fishing lakes. The location is good as although it is in the middle of nowhere (a couple more St Tinney signs from the main road would be handy!) you are a short drive from beautiful beaches. We really loved this site and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ltu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Serendipity! we were so lucky to have such great guests and hope that you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Myself, my husband and our children aged 6 and 4 stayed in a cottage for a week in June. Our first impression was of a lovely quiet haven just a couple of minutes drive from the main road. Having stayed in self catering accommodation before we were pleasantly surprised to find the cottage had been left with all the essentials (tea, coffee, washing up liquid etc...) so that first shop could be left till the next day (great after a 6 hour drive) - a very thoughtful touch much appreciated. The cottage was spotlessly clean and peaceful. We used the cottage as a base to explore the local area so with regret we never did try out the pool - although it looked clean and very inviting. We did take the kids out on the nature walk they loved looking at the signs of all the animals they could have seen - we were a little unfortunate on our walk but although we didn't see the woodpeckers we heard one. We only visited the st tinney arms once, towards the end of our stay - we should probably have tried it sooner as the food was lovely and the barman was friendly and really made and effort with the kids.
As for Cornwall it is a lovely part of the world, we would highly recommend a visit to Padstow and the kids enjoyed a day at the beach at nearby Crackington Haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a super review. We are pleased that you had a great holiday and hope that you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I have visited many holiday parks but this has got to be the best, very well looked after site everything was lovely especially the owners...Our caravan was so relaxing and very comfortable with everything you could ask for. The setting was very peaceful and quiet. we enjoyed walking around the site every evening especially around the fishing lakes...amazing!! We look forward to returning and will stay longer next time...Thank you Simone for your friendly welcome and your help...Donna & John

Room Tip: The caravan was excellent really comfortable and well placed so their is ideal privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review we hope that you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was our 4th stay at St Tinney and just as enjoyable.we stayed1st-8thJune and were lucky to have beautiful weather all week.our 3 bedroom caravan was very comfortable,and the site very quite on a night.we came here for the fishing and great fishing it is.also the location for such places as beautiful Boscastle and Tintagel, which are barely 15mins away.the on site pub is very handy for good food at very reasonable prices.highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you each year and really value the fact that you come back each year. Thank you for your comments about the fishing and tranquillity, we try to create somewhere where you can unwind. kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#8 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#4 of 5 in Lanivet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
YHA Boscastle
YHA Boscastle
#2 of 6 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
20.7 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Property: St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Otterham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Expedia, HotelQuickly and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tinney Farm Holidays Cornwall/Otterham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing