We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and delicious!”

Ido Ido Restaurant Chill Out
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Bang Bao
Price range: £1 - £3
Cuisines: European, Thai
Description: On the beach, original Thai family food and European at good prices. Free beach chair and umbrella; FREE WIFI fast ; Lounge relaxing music.Open for breakfast,lunch , dinner
Restaurant details
Description: On the beach, original Thai family food and European at good prices. Free beach chair and umbrella; FREE WIFI fast ; Lounge relaxing music.Open for breakfast,lunch , dinner
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

No words to describe the experiência, the beach wich the restaurant is located is anazing the blace is really unique, the personal are so friendly and the food is not just fast but delicous! Any time again!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank guilhermebome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Love this place, cool vibe, nice food, great cocktail's 👍🏖️🍹🥂🙏😜❤️

Apparently I must provide 62 more characters so ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank funpol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Maybe our expectations were a little high based on ratings on trip advisor. We ordered a family style dinner and were a little disappointed. One of the gentlemen working there was smoking in the area (maybe socially acceptable however not sure if it was the right thing since we had small kids). The coconut milk in the tom ka tasted like it came out of a can. Meat tasted like it has been in a freezer for some time (was expecting fresh seafood given we were on an island). Not bad overall however more of a 2.5 to 3 star experience given the high price. Kids did enjoy the beach area.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

Ido Ido is, in my opinion, the best restaurant in Koh Chang. It just have everything; delicious and affordable both thai and western food, cute cat cappuccinos, tasty smoothies, beach view, amazing chill music and fantastic service. Noom and the other people working here are so friendly and welcoming. If you ever come to Koh chang, do yourself a favour and please come to this place🥰

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margrethe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

So good we have been two nights running. Idilic setting and friendly staff. Food was delicious and so quickly prepared once ordered- house white wine was also very good and large glass 150 Thb well worth it. I also was in paradise with fried banana honey and a side of lovely ice cream. So last night we ordered tempera seafood, scallops with spicy herbs, young coconut green Thai curry with seafood 2 steamed rice, a chang and 3 wines - which would have been at least a bottle - fried banana and ice cream - total was 1260 THB which I think was great value

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank sharpeishaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ido Ido Restaurant Chill Out also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Ko Chang
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Ido Ido Restaurant Chill Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.