We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo Blanco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sarabi(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Barra de Navidad(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delfin(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Coco Mango(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotel La Alondra(Barra de Navidad)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
85
109
33
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
109
33
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthursday afternoonbreakfast was includedthe general managerbeautiful groundsthe wait staffhidden gempickle barlive musicgreat value for the pricegreat poolhurricane patriciaminute walk to townthis lovely hotelperfect englishquiet retreatlazy river poolbring pesos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

When we booked this hotel we had asked for a fridge in the room. Upon arrival there was no fridge, but we did manage to negotiate a "suite" for an extra $15 per night (they wanted $30). The suite it self clearly had been quite lovely in it's day, but maintenance had not been done for quite a while. The room was not clean, the windows were very dirty as were the screens. The curtains were ripped, most not working properly. Several items in the room were broken or not working. There were 2 decks and both were covered in pigeon droppings to the point where you could not use them at all. The railings, floor, chairs, and table were filthy as were the steps going up to the room with pigeon droppings. We asked them to clean it up, but they did a very poor job of it. We finally went out and bought some javex and cleaned it up ourself. Except for the sad state of repairs and lack of cleanliness of the room, we had a nice stay. The pool and grounds were very well kept up, it was very quiet (we were the only people in the whole place!) and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We would not stay there again as there are other places that offer a much cleaner accomodation that this one, but the pool will be missed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suites beyond the pool area. Very quiet and beautiful view of the canal and the sunsets to the back.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Miss Susan

Wish to inform you, that we take note of everything you said and the confusion with your reservation, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms, thanks for visiting again in January with her ​​friends,

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in January. This hotel is truly an aging beauty queen that needs a facelift. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The rooms however could use a renovation. It was our third stay there and as always we were treated very well by all of the staff. This trip we decided to upgrade to a kitchenette. It was a nice large room, but the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The mattress on the bed was brand new and very comfortable.
During most of our stay there were hardly any other guests (as I have noticed in our previous trips in the past). Consequently the dining room was only open in the evening Thursday through Sunday. We had a complimentary breakfast every morning and the food was excellent and plentiful.
We did have friends that visited us and the security guard escorted them to our room. I appreciated the fact that they were trying to ensure the security of their guests.
I will stay there again when I go back to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vivomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments and your preference, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms and kitchen we are sure, will enjoy them much.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have stayed here 3 times. The ONLY problem was, I have many friends in town. And (one) of the security guards, gave me NOTHING but trouble. They REFUSED to allow them to come visit with me, in my PAID room. For only 30-45 minutes. Seems unreasonable. One night, when (the other) security guard allowed a friend to visit, in 1 hour, TWO guards came, one of them with a nightstick! The manager INSISTED I pay $275pesos "for an extra person". It just seemed very strange. Plus as whole wing is shut down, its falling apart, and dangerous. I will NEVER stay there again. Neither should you!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They were VERY unreasonable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Sir:

By hotel policies, the people visiting to our guests, may not be in your room but if they can meet you at the restaurant or the lobby, for us is very important the security of the all guests.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​for you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very open aire, manicured hedges, line the pathways to the ground floor rooms, Nice big room a KING bed and cornered Bed/couch area. Floor to ceiling 'window wall, a sliding glas patio door, accesssing the pool WHICH WAS ALMOST BATHWATER (Perfect !) that fronts up on the 'canals of Barra' Very willing to accomodate, c/o time 1pm, (half day rate until 6pm) A lawn, tennis courts nearby, restaurant and cocktails/cervezas on site, available sundry shop. Bell services, area de estaciamenento. (parking lot) Bottled H2O BEST OF ALL. TOTAL SILENCE AT NIGHT, its away from the crashing surf en el Playa Melaque.

Room Tip: The buildings are round, so a room lower level poolside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you very much for visiting the Hotel Cabo Blanco, and for good comments, the hope soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

this is a nice hotel in a marina channel beware is not in the beach but has abeach club walking distance,
hotel has nice gradens nice swiming pools and space

Room Tip: i prefer marina view because you have more privacy and apool at sight of your room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedro1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are also tending our gardens that have been liked by all our guests, the hope soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews