We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more then we expected for the price ( barra de navidad)”
Review of Cabo Blanco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabo Blanco Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“more then we expected for the price ( barra de navidad)”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We found the resort to be clean, grounds well manacured, big and small pools, good food at good prices. We were on the ground floor and the room was more then we expected for the price. We got a fridge for $5/day. The staff including the manager ( Eduardo) all bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. We will stay again when we return.
Barrey & Linda

Room Tip: ground floor, just walk out and you are in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Señor Barrey:

Muchas gracias por su preferencia y por sus comentarios es gratificante para todos nosotros que nuestros clientes se vayan satisfechos, con gusto extenderé a mis compañeros y al Sr. Eduardo Fernández, las atenciones que les brindaron, ¡esperamos atenderle muy pronto nuevamente en esta su casa!

Cordialmente
Gabriela Castillo Guzmán
Gerente División Cuarto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    103
    28
    8
    16
See reviews for
91
87
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have enjoyed the pool and poolside lunches on many occasions. The staff is extremely courteous, efficient and friendly. We found the food to be quite good and at a reasonable price.
The very large swimming pool is just wonderful for swimming laps, playing volleyball or just hanging around. Also found the pool really clean. We will continue to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is very nice and a room nearby would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días Señorita Linda :

Es un placer atenderle en esta su casa, agradecemos su visita a nuestras instalaciones y sobre todo que disfrute del mejor hotel del lugar y por supuesto la mejor alberca, con gusto haré extensivo sus comentarios a nuestros compañeros y ¡esperamos volverle a ver con sus amigos muy pronto!.

¡Que tenga un excelente día!
Gabriela Castillo Guzmán
Gerente División Cuartos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Eduardo made our vacation one to remember .We had a great time our room was perfect #102 10 steps to the huge beautiful pool.Our room was spotless cleaned every day.We had breakfast every morning poolside it was fabulous.We would walk to town then take the water taxi back to Cabo Blanco I bought a air matress I would lay in the pool in the afternoon.What a life.We went fishing 4 days caught Ma-hi Ma-hi brought some of it back to the hotel where they cooked it 4 different ways So Good ! Alfredo was our guide he was great we also caught a sail fish.It was our 45 th anniversary Eduardo made us reservations down town at a German Restaurant it was GREAT we went back 3 more times.The staff couldn,t have been any nicer we enjoyed every minute of our stay. They are remodeling the rooms and they were painting while we were there

Room Tip: Room #102 by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexie678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for your preference, we happy for your comments and your time for us, because their stay went wonderful besides knowing our facilities,the warm hospitality and service that we offer our guests.

In Barra de Navidad, there is plenty to do without losing the concept of a real break.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

When we booked this hotel we had asked for a fridge in the room. Upon arrival there was no fridge, but we did manage to negotiate a "suite" for an extra $15 per night (they wanted $30). The suite it self clearly had been quite lovely in it's day, but maintenance had not been done for quite a while. The room was not clean, the windows were very dirty as were the screens. The curtains were ripped, most not working properly. Several items in the room were broken or not working. There were 2 decks and both were covered in pigeon droppings to the point where you could not use them at all. The railings, floor, chairs, and table were filthy as were the steps going up to the room with pigeon droppings. We asked them to clean it up, but they did a very poor job of it. We finally went out and bought some javex and cleaned it up ourself. Except for the sad state of repairs and lack of cleanliness of the room, we had a nice stay. The pool and grounds were very well kept up, it was very quiet (we were the only people in the whole place!) and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We would not stay there again as there are other places that offer a much cleaner accomodation that this one, but the pool will be missed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suites beyond the pool area. Very quiet and beautiful view of the canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Miss Susan

Wish to inform you, that we take note of everything you said and the confusion with your reservation, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms, thanks for visiting again in January with her ​​friends,

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood park
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in January. This hotel is truly an aging beauty queen that needs a facelift. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The rooms however could use a renovation. It was our third stay there and as always we were treated very well by all of the staff. This trip we decided to upgrade to a kitchenette. It was a nice large room, but the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The mattress on the bed was brand new and very comfortable.
During most of our stay there were hardly any other guests (as I have noticed in our previous trips in the past). Consequently the dining room was only open in the evening Thursday through Sunday. We had a complimentary breakfast every morning and the food was excellent and plentiful.
We did have friends that visited us and the security guard escorted them to our room. I appreciated the fact that they were trying to ensure the security of their guests.
I will stay there again when I go back to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vivomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and your preference, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms and kitchen we are sure, will enjoy them much.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have stayed here 3 times. The ONLY problem was, I have many friends in town. And (one) of the security guards, gave me NOTHING but trouble. They REFUSED to allow them to come visit with me, in my PAID room. For only 30-45 minutes. Seems unreasonable. One night, when (the other) security guard allowed a friend to visit, in 1 hour, TWO guards came, one of them with a nightstick! The manager INSISTED I pay $275pesos "for an extra person". It just seemed very strange. Plus as whole wing is shut down, its falling apart, and dangerous. I will NEVER stay there again. Neither should you!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They were VERY unreasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir:

By hotel policies, the people visiting to our guests, may not be in your room but if they can meet you at the restaurant or the lobby, for us is very important the security of the all guests.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​for you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very open aire, manicured hedges, line the pathways to the ground floor rooms, Nice big room a KING bed and cornered Bed/couch area. Floor to ceiling 'window wall, a sliding glas patio door, accesssing the pool WHICH WAS ALMOST BATHWATER (Perfect !) that fronts up on the 'canals of Barra' Very willing to accomodate, c/o time 1pm, (half day rate until 6pm) A lawn, tennis courts nearby, restaurant and cocktails/cervezas on site, available sundry shop. Bell services, area de estaciamenento. (parking lot) Bottled H2O BEST OF ALL. TOTAL SILENCE AT NIGHT, its away from the crashing surf en el Playa Melaque.

Room Tip: The buildings are round, so a room lower level poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you very much for visiting the Hotel Cabo Blanco, and for good comments, the hope soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Navidad
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 11 in Barra de Navidad
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barra de Navidad
Hotel Barra de Navidad
#2 of 11 in Barra de Navidad
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sarabi
Hotel Sarabi
#4 of 11 in Barra de Navidad
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 11 in Barra de Navidad
116 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 53 in Manzanillo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Blanco Hotel

Property: Cabo Blanco Hotel
Address: Armada y Puerto de la Navidad s/n | Fracc. Pueblo Nuevo, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabo Blanco Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a happy holiday at our Cabo Blanco Hotel!There is no better place to rest, to spend some delightful days at sea, and to forget the inconveniences of large cities...This is the perfect choice! Live the rewarding experience of staying at our beautiful hotel.....and recapture the feelidngt of warm hospitality through the personal service provided by our personnel!Our Hotel, constructed in the Mexican-style, has tw sections : one 2-story building with 59 rooms with double beds, or king-size beds a terrace or balcony. The other, a 3-story section,has 24 suites, with living room and one, two or three bedrooms. All roms and Suites have full baths, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, 8-channel satelite tv, and every cofort. Safety deposit boxes are located at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Cabo Blanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing