We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Colourful and caring”
 pool palapa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 pool palapa
terrace and pool From the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
pool palapa
terrace and pool
From the water
kitchen
kitchenette
Junior suite bathroom
bathroom
palapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smalltown...
Princeton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Colourful and caring”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place is delightful as are the hosts/owners Barb and Barry. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Barb and Barry are kind and thoughtful and made our stay absolutely wonderful. The kitchen in our place was stocked with the culinary tools one might need to make any meal, the rooms were very clean and homey and the grounds were very well kept. We used the bikes to bike around Barra a few times, enjoyed treats from The French Baker who stopped in every morning with yummy baked goods, cooled off in the pool daily, enjoyed watching the boats passing by in the canal, read and relaxed in the outdoor lounge chairs, watched the lovely sunsets, used the outdoor areas...kitchen, bar, palapa...and in general could not think of a better place we could have stayed. Barry and Barb know where to go for the things we needed, offered good advice on delicious restaurants, shops to visit, market day, local entertainment and on top of that, made us laugh. Overall, we highly recommend this place. It is close to town, tastefully decorated in warm colours and funky art pieces created by the owners and just a really neat place to call home while enjoying a stay in a quaint Mexican town �.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you both so much for staying with us. We so enjoyed meeting you and having a few laughs. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Barb and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenora W
2 reviews
“Two wonderful weeks of sun, and new friends! The gem of Mexico!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were greeted at the gate by our hosts, they made our Villa feel like home. Cold beer and wine and a homemade meal welcomed us to beautiful Mexico and the beginning of an outstanding vacation. The Mexican style studio suite was roomy with a kitchenette, and a large king size bed The plus was the additional outdoor kitchen area set with a bar, BBQ and large palapa for eating and socializing. The room view looked onto the pool deck with a background of palm trees lining the canal. Everything is just minutes away by walking or water taxi is available from the Villa dock for a quick picturesque trip. There is a large selection of places to eat, everything from savory vendor snacks, ocean side restaurants to fine dining all within a few blocks. The sunsets are spectacular!!! Happy Hour is a big part of the day; this is when the town comes alive with vendors, music, and the smell of the most wonderful food cooking in the streets. This place is truly the gem of Mexico! We have already booked for next year’s vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
You were so enthusiastic and fun to be around, we loved having you and can not wait for your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Jody and Herb, we enjoyed spending time with you and your kindness, generosity and you both are genuinely great fun people. We sincerely hope to be in your company in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing