We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic,relaxing and well needed stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Poppy's Studio at  Lamorna Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppy's Studio at  Lamorna Hideaway
Your host, Tina, welcomes you to the beauty of Lamorna Your beautiful Louis XIV bed and fine linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Poppy's Studio at  Lamorna Hideaway
Your host, Tina, welcomes you to the beauty of Lamorna
Your beautiful Louis XIV bed and fine linens
Beautiful bedside lamps
Comfy Sofa, Persian Rugs and a Smart TV  with free super fast wifi and freesat tv including netflix
The light floods into your Studio from the gardens
Pretty Things!
Your bespoke kitchen with fine bone china, glass and le creseut cookware.  LaVazza Coffee, teas etc.
Spacious, light bathroom with large shower, marble washstand and bluetooth fabulous mirror!
Fluffy towels
A quiet space for relaxing in your garden
Roses, agapantgas and a pond in your private garden
Your private garden, relax among the flowers and garden birds.
Breakfast or a glass of wine en plein air
Magnificent views from the top of the lane
The Wink, our country pub at the bottom of the lane
Have an early morning swim in Lamorna Cove - only 5 minutes walk from your Studio
Diving in Lamorna
The Lamorna stream just down the lane from your Studio
A wonderful cliff walk from your Studio to Tater Du, Lamorna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamorna, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture70...
1 review
“Romantic,relaxing and well needed stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Poppy Studio beginning of August for 5 nights.Marcus looked after us as Tina was away.Lovely,romantic and spotless studio.The secluded cove was 5 minutes walk away, and the Lamorna Wink pub was at the bottom of the lane!My sister has lived in Penzance for nearly 3 years now, and we hadn't been down to see her.We decided to get married in Penzance mid stay, and the unexpected card and gift of Champagne was a wonderful touch from Marcus.We'll definitely return soon...We have to meet Tina!...we're still on a high xx..and we need to see Charlie again!Thanks so much xxGill and Czes Pachela xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmas481
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't of asked for anything better”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I have just got back from staying a week in this lovely little cottage.
We couldn't of asked for anything better and we didn't want to come home!

The cottage itself if in such a beautiful surroundings and isn't too far from Lamorna's lovely little beach at the bottom. Not too noisy and very quiet and peaceful.

Tina is such a wonderful, kind and friendly host who is always happy to help and went the extra mile with lovely little touches to welcome us in for the week.
I would highly recommend Poppy's studio, and will hopefully be coming back next year.

Thank you so much :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Oh, thank you so much Emma and Sam...we really did not want you to go either! See you again very soon.
Best wishes and love
Tina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottylou3...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautifully presented apartment, perfect for a romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This really is a lovely apartment situated in Lamorna, near Mousehole in Cornwall - which is just a short drive from Penzance. Our hosts Tina & Marcus were very friendly & welcoming and we had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate in going back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your stay, it was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your return.
Best wishes
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481mjohns...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very warm welcome host to a beautiful studio, in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location Lamorna Cove is a small, beautiful setting, just a ten minute walk from Poppy's studio. The studio is snug but has everything that one requires. Tina, our host, is friendly and approachable. We loved our stay and we would strongly recommend. Thank you Tina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Margaret and Bill - perfect guests x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita R
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very well designed, neat studio, well equipped. Everything you need for a very tranquil, quiet retreat. Tina was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you Anita.
I am thrilled you had a restful and fruitful stay at my boutique studio - it was a pleasure to meet you and you are welcome back anytime.
Sending you best wishes for you and your creative work,
T x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Beautiful little hideaway - charming and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a short break at Lamorna staying in the Poppy Studio. It's charming, personal, really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Tina, the owner is charming and helpful. It's a real find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely words, it was a pleasure having you to stay.
Best wishes
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing