We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and peaceful accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
A pretty Studio in a traditional cottage, surrounded by beauty!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A pretty Studio in a traditional cottage, surrounded by beauty!
Tina welcomes you to Lamorna - a sanctuary of peace and beauty. Light floods into the Studio from the French Doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A pretty Studio in a traditional cottage, surrounded by beauty!
Tina welcomes you to Lamorna - a sanctuary of peace and beauty.
Light floods into the Studio from the French Doors
Your fabulous Louis XIV bed with super quality mattress and fine linens.
Mahogany floorboards, Persian rugs, comfy sofa and blankets, superfast wifi and all freesat channels
Bespoke kitchen with high quality hob, microwave combi oven, fridge and dishwasher, china and glass.
The dining area with antique mahogany furniture
Pretty Things!
Super light and spacious bathroom
Slate floors, marble tiles and a bespoke marble washstand.
Spacious walk in shower, lashings of hot water from our eco heating system, heated towels rail.
Marble washstand.
Your private space for breakfast or drinks en plein air among the flowers
A quiet spot for relaxing in your private garden
Roses, agapanthas and a pond in your garden
Agapanthas in your garden
Outside the French doors, Poppies in June
Lamorna Mill, Lamorna, just down the lane from your Studio
The stream in Lamorna woods just down the lane from your Studio
The private Lamorna Cove for an early morning or afternoon swim a 5 minute walk from your Studio
Lamorna Cove towards Tater Du at sunset
Tater Du lighthouse, Lamorna, a magnificent cliff walk from your Studio
Sunset in Lamorna
Sennen beach at dusk - a 10 minute drive from your Studio
Tightrope walking nearby in Mousehole harbour - an hour's walk along the cliffs or a 5 minute drive
Lobsters in Mousehole, a 10 minute drive or 40 minute walk from your Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamorna, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dunja S
1 review
“Charming and peaceful accomodation”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close to beach and coastwalk - in entchanted Larmona-Valley we were surrounded by birds and trees. Well equiped self-catering for two people. Very warm welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael E
1 review
“Wonderful hosts in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arrived back from the hideaway today and cannot wait to book our return stay hopefully with some friends.

The boutique studio and its hosts, Tina and Marcus, totally exceeded expectations. We were greeted with an ever so warm welcome, made to feel very at home throughout our stay, went above and beyond at every opportunity and provided excellent knowledge of the area making for some fantastic days out!!

We made the booking due to a wedding invite in pendeen, we have 2 cocker spaniels so finding accommodation can sometimes be very difficult. Not only did they welcome dogs with open arms, when we arrived there were 2 treat jars laid out for them and whilst we were at the wedding in the evening Tina popped in on our 2 to give them a bit of company and some fuss.

Lamorna was beautiful and a great location to be able to see the other delights the Cornish coast had to offer. We very much look forward to returning!!

Rachael & Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Rachael and Phil, you were the most charming, perfect guests.
We look forward to seeing you all again .
T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7041...
1 review
“Stay in a Enchanting Location in a Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Firstly let's start with the mystical valley which is Lamorna, with its stone cottages nestling in this enchanting valley that is Lamorna, in peaceful quiet with walks to the coast and its newly refurbished pub sufficient stumbling distance nearby. Then, there the Lamorna Hideaway, looking out over the beautiful Lamorna valley with its lush vegetation and trees, your enjoyment of the location is only surpassed by the beautiful rooms on offer, both newly refurbished. We stayed in the "Poppy" room and were made ever so welcome by Tina who looked after us with a big smile. The bed was ever so comfy, the room has a cupboard kitchen and lovely bathroom with shower. Definitely going to be back as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for coming to stay, perfect guests including your lovely daschund, Inca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnabelD4...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay in immaculate studio - wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a short break in the Poppy studio and the facilities were wonderful. The studios are immaculate and everything was perfect - from the bathroom to the kitchenette. The outside areas are very pretty and offer a lovely private space in this peaceful location. Our welcome from Tina could not have been bettered and the information and holiday advice was just what we needed in order to make the best of our time in Cornwall. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Annabel - it was so lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
833richar...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming and just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the this beautiful studio apartment last year whilst visiting England.
The decor and furnishings are of the highest standard and the Studio is set in beautiful gardens in this enchanted valley. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tina - the owner
Liked least: Nothing really except the rainy day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in a great place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful b&b in a wonderful, peaceful spot. Tina is charming, and made us very welcome, so 3 nights felt like a whole week away. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing