We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for a few days ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Issey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ring O'Bells at St Issey
Ranked #2 of 4 St Issey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 3 days and would recommend it as both a place to stay and to eat at. The food is really good with each dish being made to order and of top quality ingredients. The breakfasts were excellent with sausages and bacon coming from the landlord, Chris', own pigs. As someone who is partial to a cooked breakfast, Chris' were up there with the best. The family room was clean and well presented and had its own separate bathroom. A very friendly and welcoming place. Would recommend a stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Abbottti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in the family run Pub would have loved to have stayed longer but they were fully booked, Every thing you needed in the room, staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, food amazing homemade pies and sausages are great,
Will definitely be back lovely beaches close by.

Room Tip: Ray & Sandie say There are only three rooms so if you can book one lucky you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Came here with my family last week (29th May) for dinner and was a very friendly atmosphere.
We were a group of 8 so were pleased to be placed in the little alcove area at the end.
The staff were friendly but brought us warm white wine and so had to ask for an ice bucket. They said they were very busy so the wait for food would be around 45 minutes. They didn't look busy as there were only two other tables eating but I think maybe they were understaffed in the kitchen? The food took over an hour but in the end was very good. I would recommend any of the pies!
Overall, I think it's a nice place with friendly staff and good food but service and waiting time could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great traditional pub tucked away in St Issey. Not fine cuisine, but great pub food, so if that is what you're looking for then can highly recommend. I love their home cooked fish pie, my partner the meat pie. They do have a specialist chalk board if you want to be a little adventurous. Went several times when we were on holiday last year and the only disappointment this was they hadn't got the rib eye steak on offer again, although they do a steak deal Friday and Saturday. Good atmosphere, and dog friendly - will continue to frequent whenever possible. Five stars as what you see/expect is what you will get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brindseypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we returned to this pub after six months, staying in the area on hols and used the pub a couple of times, and the food (ribs, scampi, cottage pie) all excellent, the beer and the wines, well chosen and well kept, this is a proper pub with the right people running it, use it or lose it this is a good example of a trad. pub moving with the times, another good indicator is locals in there and nice people, thankyou r.o.b

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Picked this pub up via Tripadviser for Mothering Sunday lunch because we were staying near Wadebridge. Pub was very busy and would suggest pre-booking lunch. Welcome from Landlord and staff was excellent, they were very attentive and apologised for delay in taking order because they had a large group in. Food was as good as it gets and plenty of it. Vegetables were freshly cooked and meat quality was first-class. Range of real ales available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyndon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A really good meal, great value for money with lovely service! A little gem on the well trodden track. We didn't stay so can't speak for that. It's not about glitz glamour and appearances it's about food and it was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jtfjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ring O'Bells at St Issey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring O'Bells at St Issey

Address: Churchtown | St Issey, St Issey, Wadebridge PL27 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Issey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St Issey
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring O Bells at St Issey, is located about two and a half miles south of the popular fishing port of Padstow and within easy travelling distance of some of the best sandy beaches in Cornwall. "The Ringers" is a 17th Century Inn, nestled in picturesque rolling countryside with a small courtyard garden and intimate restaurant. The pub is well known locally for serving really good quality home cooked meals at honest prices. St Issey is ideally placed for anyone wishing to tour the North Cornwall coastline, with its rugged cliffs and beautiful sandy beaches. The famous "Seven Bays for Seven Days" are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ring O'Bells At St Issey Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing