We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ta Mill
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
73
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrising sungames roomhot tubsecluded spotport isaacliving roomeden projectstayed for two nightsan evening meala lovely stayhelencottageaccommodationcookerpolzeathchapelretreat
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Ive just come back from a 3 day break at Ta Mill the place was lovely, very clean, surroundings were lovely. We stayed in lodge had everything you needed would be nice if they provided an ironing board though. Owner Helen was very friendly, I love the fact its abit out the of the way although everything within 30 mins to an hrs drive, lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Always a bit of a risk booking late via the internet, but in this case better than anticipated.
From the warm welcome to the equally friendly departure everything exceeded expectations. A beautiful location, superb accommodation. A car is essential if you want to visit some of the many lovely places nearby, but even without a car, the countryside at Ta Mill is glorious and ideal for a country retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited Ta Mill in June 2013 staying for 4 nights. Unfortunately we were unable to stay in the pre booked Pump Cottage due to unforeseen circumstances which could have not been avoided by the owner. Therefore we stayed in a Meadowside Lodge,which had great views over the countryside. The lodge was spacious, clean and comfortable and a lovely place to retreat to at the end of the day. The only downside was the standard double bed, with my partner being over 6 foot it was a tight squeeze.
There is a hot tub and swim spa available to use, this is situated behind the reception area, along with a communal games room with table tennis and snooker, unfortunately we never found the time to use these.
Not to far away is The Rising Sun Inn and The Kings Head, both worth a visit for food.
Helen (Owner) was very welcoming and shared her local knowledge of places to eat and visit, we would definitely visit Ta Mill again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Bodsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our second time at Pump Cottage, the area is beautiful the Cottage is excellent it has everything you need including a log fire which really gives good heat output. If you walk around a mile from the Cottage you find a little chappel St Clether a really peaceful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Ta Mill is one of the few places that's actually better than it appears on the website (which in itself is excellent). I cant pick one single fault with it, simply the best place Ive ever stayed in. AMAZING!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews