We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWAY FROM STRESS...THIS IS WHAT I DREAMED"”
Review of Casa Junto Al Mar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Junto Al Mar
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I like to travel around the world and I found this beutiful house in Puerto Escondido.
Just what I was looking for, relaxation, peaceful and good attention from the manager Edith.
Wonderful lady, she is from town and speaks english. She made my stay wonderful. Good restaurant on the Rinconada and Adoquin.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

My husband and I stayed a few days at casa junto al mar in Puerto Escondido and we must say it was the highlight of our stay in Mexico. We stayed in the room they let in the main house which provides a patio and views over a wonderful pool, the sea and the sunset. We were able to choose our own breakfasts every morning and eat at a time of our choosing, the landlady Edith is an excellent cook. The room was clean with a great bed and all the facilities where to a very high standard. They made us feel thoroughly at home and we did some wonderful things with the family. We would stay there again tomorrow and can recommend it to all comers !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Hello! I got married here at this beautiful Oceanside home on the 4th of March. Nineteen siblings and friends joined us at the house for 3 nights/ 4 days. The other nine guests stayed at the near by Villa Mozart. The owner of Villa Mozart and Junta al Mar are friends and they planned the entire event perfectly. When we first arrived, after a very ugly flight, we were warmly greeted by the host Tim and his staff. Because of flight troubles, Tim took it upon himself to charter us around to banks/exchange place…which when exchanging for 28 people takes quite a long time. All of the rooms were much larger than we had expected and very clean. Tom (my husband) and I had a very large room overlooking the ocean; it was like awaking to paradise each morning. The bathroom and closet were the size of an average bedroom. The shower had two spouts and was decorated with stone work. Most of the rooms are on the lower level of the house. On the upper level, there is a HUGE patio, which is where we ate our breakfast and dinner each night. Next to the huge patio, is a large bungalow with a private bathroom and kitchen. The bungalow has a lot of character and just makes you feel like you are on vacation. The house also has an amazing infinity pool. I really can not say enough about it…it was gorgeous (see many photos attached).
Now, for the day of the wedding. I was very nervous coming down here not knowing what to expect. It met my expectations and then some. I had the most beautiful wedding. The space worked out perfectly. After the ceremony we ate a large 5 course wedding meal and a hired Mariachi band arrived. We danced by the infinity pool which was lit up with floating candles for the rest of the night. It was perfect! I would recommend the house to any bride planning a wedding for around 20-40 people.
One last random comment I would like to add is the host Tim took 3 of the guests to go see the baby turtles released. They absolutely loved it and are still raving about it.
Thank you, thank you, thank you for giving us the wedding location of our dreams!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trackchick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

we were traveling with 1 yo baby - it was a great stay - Tim took a great care of us ( he even picked us up from the airport), the place is very relaxing, great swimming pool with amazing view .... I hope we will be back and I would recommend this place to everybody.
Thank you again Tim :)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0s_Luis_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Mozart y Macondo
Villa Mozart y Macondo
#7 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
176 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Real Puerto Escondido
Posada Real Puerto Escondido
#8 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suites La Hacienda
Suites La Hacienda
#3 of 60 in Puerto Escondido
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Junto Al Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Junto Al Mar

Address: Fracc. Carrizalillo Dorado # 3, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: £377 - £904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront with six fully-furnished rooms in a great location! Five minute walk from Carizalillo Beach. Casa Junto Al Mar offers an atmosphere of relaxation and alleviation, unlike any other experience. Junto Al Mar is a prime vacation spot for those seeking romantic getaway or unique family reunion destination. Located comfortably next to the Pacific Ocean in Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico, Junto Al Mar adds luster to the luxurious accommodations of the house. Nestled on the cliffs of Puerto Escondido, Junto Al Mar offers an exclusive haven for weddings and honeymoons. Positioned closed to beaches and an assortment of nightlife, Junto Al Mar also presents an ideal location for company retreats. Casa Junto Al Mar comfortably sleeps up to 20 guests and is available as a full vacation rental home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing