We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Clean & Charming”
Review of Beach Hotel Ines

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Hotel Ines
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 Nights over Christmas in two rooms with six friends.

Beach Hotel Ines is in the best location on Playa Zicatela, Easy walk to all the bars and restaurants.

The rooms were big and we had great beach views from our balconies. Room 304 had two doubles and was ocean facing, Room 300 had two doubles, a single and a day bed with side facing ocean views.

The hotel was very clean and had a quirky charm about it with all the bright colours. The pool area was great with lots of lounges, cushions and a big day bed.

All the staff were very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

I definitely recommend the property if you are wanting to stay in the heart of Playa Zicatela.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank DMBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Good food, clean rooms with clean bathrooms that have hot water. There is wifi. There is no tv, but you are at the beach, so you are supposed to go out and play. Sport fishing, surfing, sun tanning and more. A good cup of coffee goes a long way too, and ines has it. If it is not strong enough for your taste, you can ask them to put a shot of espresso in it.
The rooms also have lock boxes in them so you can leave all your valuables locked up and hit the beach feeling safe.
Another good feature to have is a clean pool. In the tropics hotels sometimes are challenged to keep their pools clean, especially in low season. Hotel Ines does a good job of keeping their pool clean.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Good, clean, safe and staff are friendly and if you tip them they will make sure you are well tended to. A little money goes a long way in southern Mexico these days.
Rooms have lock boxes, so you can go out all day and feel sure your stuff is safe while you are enjoying your preferred activity on the Oaxacan coast.
I'll come back here next year for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As a solo traveler, I was at Hotel Ines for 10 nights at the end of October, still low season. Nathallie accommodated me with a good price (500 pesos/night) in a room with a kitchenette as I requested. My room was like a small apartment.

The hotel is right in the center of everything in Zicatela. Good surf break right across the street, restaurant, boutiques, bars... My room in Building D was great as it was further on the site and quieter than directly on the street, windows on both sides for a good breeze at night and the sheet and towels were changed everyday.

There was 2 morning were I was woken up at 8 by employees doing some reno, but except that, no problem sleeping. Be also ready to be bugged by sellers coming on the hotel ground to sell you hamaca, jewelry, vases, etc. It's everywhere on the strip anyway!

The staff is very friendly and you'll have to try their steak at the restaurant. Amazing!
I was doing my laps every night at the pool and got the opportunity to chat with the owner, Peter, around a gin&tonic and a tequila! I love the place. I'll go again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waxma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed at hotel Ines for about 10 nights, hotel Ines is the best ypu can find ( trust me... we looked for others) at the best location.
the hotel is centerd in the main street, the rooms are very cleen, with A/C , TV ...
the resturant is graet, try the fillte mingion!!!

thay have all kind's of rooms, so if you are on a badjet, thay can offer severl options.

it was our honey moon and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yasminhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I love this place. The location is amazing, directly across the road from the magnificent beach with is amazing waves and beautiful sunsets. The room was perfect for what I needed, comfy bed, wifi, hot shower and the price was right! I appreciated that they had a room and a price for single travellers. The pool area is a great place to hang out, relax and meet people. The restaurant serves good food but there are also so many great restaurants outside your door. The owner of the property is also very helpful. I've been here twice now and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are lots of options with rooms (kitchens, views, balconies etc.) so just tell them what you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a great time staying at Hotel Ines, spent a lot of time diving with the in house dive company "Deep Blue Dive". The hospitality here was second to none, service with a smile and very active environment on Zicatela. Couldn't go passed a better place!

Room Tip: Best accom for Divers and Surfers alike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
251 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#30 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
85 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Ines

Address: Calle del Morro s/n | Col.Marinero, Puerto Escondido 71986, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: £21 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run hotel, Beach Hotel Ines, located on world famous Zicatela Beach (Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico), offers lovingly furnished accommodation for every need and budget of our guests. From cabins, bungalows, double rooms, to apartments and Jacuzzi equipped suites with rates starting as low as USD 30 to up to USD 120 p/night with A/C or fan and free Wi-Fi. Right in the center and surrounded by palmtrees and tropical environment, you'll enjoy our exquisit restaurant and bar with an international menu ​including the best meat in Puerto Escondido. The ocean view from the restaurant and the pool right next to it, make the paradise experience complete. Whether you're looking for a relaxed time or an activity packed time we can help you to make it perfect for you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon in BEACH HOTEL INES. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing