We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful place to stay"”
Review of Villa Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lili
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I spent 9 days at Villa Lili last month and absolutely loved the hotel. My room was large and lovely, with its own balcony overloking the swimming pool, where I swam laps every day. The ladies who made breakfast and kept the hotel spotlessly clean were very friendly and we had many conversations as I worked on improving my Spanish. The owner was very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure guests had a wonderful visit. It was great having wireless Internet service, which was one of the determining factors in my choosing this hotel. Also, the price was very reasonable considering all the amenities provided. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly and the quests staying at the hotel got to know one another over breakfast and around the pool. One guest was a chef and one of the nights I was there he cooked a fabulous dinner of fish and shrimp for me, another couple staying in the hotel, three guests at the "sister" hotel a few blocks away, and the owner and a friend of hers. Various guest supplied wine and we all had a lovely evening sitting out on the patio and socializing over the gourmet meal. I liked the location of the hotel too - it was near a main street with lots of restaurants and only a short walk to a lovely beach, but not in a noisy tourist district. Overall, I had a fabulous stay and very much hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrescorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

I came for a week and stayed two, and left only because I had to work. A beautiful place with an equally beautiful and charming owner, Adelina, who genuinely cares about the peace and comfort of her guests. She went out of her way to ensure my stay was wonderful, taking me to all kinds of places. I cannot convey how incredible it was to watch the sunset from my room every night, after a mid afternoon swim in the pool. Staying there for two weeks, I saw many different people come and go, and all were cared for by the staff with a rare degree of hospitality and generosity. The Villa manages to provide both privacy and the opportunity to meet other people from all over the world, and the food is excellent. I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristinadelbosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Our stay at the Villa Lilli was just delightful. Our breakfasts were great and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Adelada (spelling?) who runs the place with her brother Luis even drove us to the bus station when we were leaving. It's a little bit of a walk to the ocean but not bad. The closest beach is down a long flight of stairs but very nice. There are other beaches that don't require going down stairs that are a short taxi ride away. Taxi fare is 20 or 25 pesos and they are always cruising around looking for fares. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack-Marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We picked Villa Lili right after we read such good reviews about it. We had an amazing time, the place is beautiful, and its perfect to spend some good time there. What I liked even more than the hotel, was the atmosphere you feel while you´re there, a result that you get through the service from the people that work there, and other guests. It was a great experience getting to know such nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyvvonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This is a Bed and Breakfast type accommodation. Located near the beach (but not on it) and close to small shops and restaurants. Villa Lili is in a quiet part of Puerto Escondido, which I loved having small kids. The pool is nice. The food is excellent. The ladies who make the meals go out of their way to please you and your family. This is a great place to stay, period. I recommend it with absolutely no reservations. You gotta stay there.
Tip. - Fly into Puerto PXM from MEX or OAX (don't do Huatulco and shuttle). From the US fly into OAX (direct from IAH) and then fly to PXM using Aerotucan,

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanjacobo_vdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

It was my second time in the Villa and it was still the relaxation heaven I remembered.

The staff was kind and helpful. The traditionnal mexican breakfasts were excellent every day and the rooms were well decorated.

The neighboorhood is a bit off-centered but very quiet. It's 5 minutes walk from beautiful beach Carizalillo and 25 pesos taxi ride from main beach (Zicatela).

A good value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydrofreako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We found this little place in paradise on the net and wanted to go there from the beginning of our vacation planning. .. and it was so worth it!!! Clean rooms, excellent service and great location not too far from all you would want to do on vacation.
We had and excellent time at the Villa and met great and inspiring people from all over the world. The service and atttention to the guests was wonderfull and memorable. We will certainly go back. There is nothing like coming back from the beach and enjoying the beautifull sunset and the birds signing near the pool at the Villa. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Villa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenga101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
8.2 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#10 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lili

Address: Calle Puerto Escondido 115 | Esquina con Camino Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lili is a boutique style hotel of exquisite design with 9 large ensuite guest rooms over 4 floors including 2 master suites with private jacuzzis and wonderful sea views. There is also a large swimming pool and lounge area, wi-fi in-room, cable tv and fine Mexican breakfast including healthy options using all local ingredients are included in the rate. Please note we have no affiliation or connection in any way to another property named Villas Lili in Puerto Escondido. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing