We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms, with a great pool and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks and couldnt have been happier. Right near the amazing surf beach and great restaurants.
The staff were amazing and very helpful with information. Rooms where nice and spacious with everything we needed.comfortable beds and super clean, cleaned everyday without fail.
Swimming pool was lovely when the surf was too big to swim in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

And we are happy that you had spent such a good time in our "Oasis". Thank you again for that! It was such a pleasure to have you, you where amazing guests! We hope it will happen and you will be back soon! The weather became finaly a little bit cooler, what a weird november this was! Felt like rain season. Now it's almost cool in the mornings and the water temp. became cooler. But there is no surf, so you dont have to suffer so much by beeing not here :-).
So thank you again for taking the time to rate us, we realy apreciate that!
We wish you wonderful time, hasta luego! Hugs from Puerto, Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place just off the main Zicatela boulevard. A very relaxed oasis just a couple of steps from Zicatela beach and all bars and restaurants. Great pool, clean room, nice courtyard to chill and a very warm and helpful owner Manuela.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdcrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

THANK YOU for such nice words! It's also the people who stay in our "Oasis" which make it to such a relaxed and peaceful home! It was realy nice to have you! Thank you for rating us!
And of course, thank you for staying with us! Hopefully again ;-),
all the best to you, stay well, take care and hasta luego! :-)
Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Manuela and Rene are very welcoming and will give you good hints about what to do in and around Puerto Escondido. The rooms are very spacious and clean with lots of wooden elements which give them a real charm. No AC, but fan and ventilator. A small balcony with view on a garden.
The pool invites you jumping into it and is surrounded by palm-trees.
The hotel is located a bit off the Main Street of Playa Zicatella. So no sea view, but also no noise from surrounding bars and nightclubs! The location is calm. Otherwise it is a short taxi-ride from the center of Puerto Escondido (or a 20mins walk on the beach).
No breakfast, but very good options just around the corner.
Definitely a place to consider if you are in the area!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate our little Swiss Oasis! And of course, thank you for beeing our guest! We do apreciat both a lot! We hope you dont get to cold back there in Switzerland...brrr...and wish you a short and warm winter time. If's it's getting toooo grey and cold, you know the Swiss OASIS is :-). All the best, warm and sunny regards from Puerto,
Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A friend had set me up in a different hotel that seemed more intent on construction and party than comfort. I immediately consulted TA. Every review about Hotelito is spot on...

I was greeted by Manuela on check in and shown a quaint room in a corner. There is no AC or TV which is fine by me. The breeze through the room is enough. They have a kitchen if you want to fix your own meals. There is an Honor Bar with beer and water. They occasionally set up tours. (I am kicking myself for missing out on the trip to the sea turtle breeding beach.)

It is clean, quiet, eclectic, I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you a lot for your review! We are happy that you had a relaxed stay in our little "Oasis", oh and what a pitty that you missed the turtles. But maybe next time ;-), you just have to make sure to come right moment (June - Nov., a couple of days after full moon). We're looking forward to have you again and wish you a wonderful time! Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I can say nothing furthermore that is already spelt in the other comments.
It is the best place on zicatela, If you want to visit or surf. The place is very good located. It's not directly on the main road, so you havent' the noise from the Bar and the street.
Thank you Manuela & René for this good moments.
I hope we se you soon !!!

Lionel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you, Linonel for spending so much time in our Hotelito and with us. And thanks again for the Mojitos ;-)! We hope you will be back one day it was realy a pleasure to have you! We apreciate a lot that you've taken the time and write a rewiev about our "home by the sea" :-).
All the best to you, take care and...hasta la proxima, ojalá pronto! Manuela, René and all the 4-leged

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A great and personable hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean, the beds are better than most of the other places in PE. There is no air conditioning but the fan turned up and the sliding door open allowed to adequate air flow. The pillows were less than to be desired - very uncomfortable so bring your own.
The owner of the hostel is great, very friendly and hospitable.
It can be a bit noisy if people decide to sit out late at night talking amongst themselves, as the sit right out the front of the bedrooms.
Private bathrooms with very good showers. It's a very safe and trustworthy hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Therés K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hi Therés! First of all, thank you a lot for this review. To bad we did not meet personaly, because we where on vacation during your stay and our good friend Marianne has taken care of our place. Wonderful to hear that you had a great time, but we are very sorry about your pillow experience. Those pillows should'nt have been in any room! We actually exchange all pillows every couple of weeks, specialy during rain season and we just got them exchanged before we left on vacation. Now those which sneaked into your room got by mistake to the laundry service and they mess them up... I wanted to keep them for our dog Luna, as she loves to sleep on a pillow and I guess it would have matter to her to have some knots in her pillow ;-). So sorry again that they landed into our room. We have got them already exchanged, so would the maid or Marianne have done if you had reported this to her after the first night. But good you mentioned it on Tripadvisor, thank you a lot for that and for your nice review. Happy to hear you liked our little Oasis and that you even came back! We hope to meet you one day in personaly and wish you a wonderful time, Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotelito Swiss Oasis is aptly named. Such a great location, a beautiful property, so clean and incredibly well maintained. Manuella is the perfect hostess, with helpful tips for everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place when you are staying in Escondido - you won't get a better deal anywhere... Thanks for a wonderful stay Manuella.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for this review, we apreciate this a lot! And hey, thank you for beeing such wonderful guests! We hope you will have lots of great experience on your trip and maybe come back again one day! We know Australia is pretty far....same as Switzerland ;-), but who knows... Again, thank you, also for staying with us, have a great time, Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
9.6 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#25 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Swiss Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Swiss Oasis

Address: Andador Gaviotas, 1 | Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelito Swiss Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Playa Zicatela, only 50 meters from the beach, quiet and secluded, nestled between palm trees is where you'll find our Hotelito Swiss Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotelito Swiss Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing