We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good indicator: five of six units currently have repeat clients staying”

Casa de los Angeles Boutique
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de los Angeles Boutique
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good indicator: five of six units currently have repeat clients staying”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We are currently staying at this Boutique style inn, and have been super happy with our experience to date. Claudia is a very gracious host with excellent English skills, and she and Alvaro have provided lots of small touches along the way, from picking us up at the airport to taking us to the Super Che grocery store and Mercado, as well as other area tips. She even bought me some pedialyte when I was under the weather. An amazing, passionate responsive business owner with a service heart. She is well connected in the community as well.

One of the reasons that there may not be that many reviews here on this site is that the majority of the clients are repeat visitors, with some staying for extended periods of time. We were referred here by folks that retrun every winter, and based on the web photos booked it sight unseen. The place has absolutely exceeded expectations.

Our unit gets cleaned spotlessly twice weekly by Anita, and Leo (daytime) and Oved (night) keep the grounds spic and span and are all friendly and helpful.

The suite has a microwave, four-burner gas cook-top, toaster, blender, coffee maker and darn-near full-sized fridge (approx 15-16 cu ft) that holds our fruits and vegetables - and we are not light grocery shoppers. We make use of the three burner gas BBQ on a regular basis. Sitting on our back patio enjoying freshly fried fish fillets has become a favourite, although there are several good restaurants within the Rinconada above Carazilillo beach, a short 5 minute walk away.

This is our first extended stay anywhere - previously we have been new location seekers, but we are sure tempted to make this a winter return haven.

Gracias Claudia!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This property offers visitors the comforts of a nice bedroom with a separate living/dining/ kitchen area and some outdoor space. We have stayed in four of the six units for varying time periods, several times for three months. Some bedrooms have limited clothing storage for long stays. It was not possible to hang dresses up properly until we brought over-the-door hooks to use on the bedroom door. The kitchens are not well equipped for long stays but work very well for shorter stays of a few days to a week or two. On the other hand, the units are available for long stays. We supplemented the kitchen with the cooking utensils we needed and a toaster oven for roasting and baking. The new rules imply that my approach may not always be possible, however. The owner has begun to supplement the limited storage with shelving units in some of the kitchen areas, which help a great deal. One hundred percent cotton bedding is available so be sure to ask if you would prefer it. There are no reading lamps in the living areas. Some units have accent lamps. In the bedrooms, there are wall sconces but the bulbs in the light fixtures were too dim during a recent stay to provide good lighting for reading in the king bed. This property does not offer collection for re-cycling of metals and plastics both of which are possible and appropriate. The monthly rate for a long stay has been reasonable provided you can live with the necessary compromises with regard to lack of storage and the lack of an oven. Two slightly larger units each have a futon in the living area, which allows one or two more guests to stay in those units. Those units also have larger terraces or balconies than the other four units. The grounds are well kept. The buildings look very nice and are painted regularly. The raised spa pool would not be to everyone's taste but works well for a cooling dip. We have been told that it is possible to set a jet to swim against but one would have to ask for the directions specifically. The exercise equipment is kept near the spa pool and can be used readily. The owner, Claudia Scherenberg, is very helpful to her guests and speaks English. There is a night watchman who speaks increasingly better English and who does a very good job. The small stable staff give all guests a sense of security. The third floor palapa level is a beautiful sitting spot and is available for dinner parties, if booked ahead. The location is quiet and convenient to several beaches and to the Rinconada area for shopping and restaurants. The on-site laundry is a great asset for a long stay guest.

Room Tip: The units offer air conditioning but if you prefer to do without A/C ask for an upper unit where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnipegNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This (casa de las angeles boutique ) check out their website. It is a modern 6 suite complex.
A garden with gym equipment to enjoy along with an exercise spa pool.

One bedroom suite with TV & Air Con.A balcony overlooking the garden, large enough to have a candle-light dinner or breakfast in the morning, you can even suntan anytime of the day.
An amazing palapa on the roof, where you can gather with friends and BBQ, have parties while under the stars.
Internet room with two computers & printer no charge. Wi Fi in the suites for your laptops.This way you can keep in touch with Family at home.One more thing, they also have laundry room with washers & dryers, ironing board and Iron.

A short distance to the beach, restaurants and coffee shops. A bus ride takes you into the centre to the outdoor Marcado.This is where you can buy all fresh veggies,fruit,fish & seafood.

My husband & I are proud to be able to say how much we enjoyed our stay last year.
We will be back again to stay for three months this Winter.2012

Claudia & Alvero are wonderful hosts! They will accomodate your every need.That's what brings us back!

Angela & Griff , Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: They have three suites on the main level, which is good for seniors, (no stairs) to your suite. Che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We like to have more than just a hotel room so this fit the bill perfectly. A comfortable bedroom with a nice terrace, spacious bathroom plus a fully equipped kitchen, all spick and span. The hosts are extremely kind and go out of their way to be of assistance. There's a lovely palapa with great views where you can relax (gaze at the stars), socialize and meet the other guests. It's secure and eco-friendly. Great location, a short walk to the beach (Playa Carrizalillo) and nearby restaurants. Cheap taxis will take you to the market and the other beaches, so you can easily get around if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyn499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#13 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
#15 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#23 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
80 reviews
7.8 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Angeles Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Angeles Boutique

Property: Casa de los Angeles Boutique
Address: Zaachila 9-10 Fracc. Bacocho, Puerto Escondido 71983, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de los Angeles Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing