We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Place!”
Review of Dan's Cafe Deluxe

Dan's Cafe Deluxe
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast Place!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed in Puerto for a week this April at the Casitas La Fe which is right next door to Dan's. Every morning after my run I would grab my laptop and head over to Dan's for Breakfasts. The Service and the Food is terrific and the price is extremely reasonable. I especially enjoyed the Huevos La Mexicana and the Gringo Classic. Everything I had there was delicious and fueled me for my daily beach body surfing sessions and the wifi is great as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mxgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast at this cafe everyday during our stay in puerto. The servings are great and the prices are really reasonable. Definitely recommend the gringo breakfast and banana bread.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank macsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Dan's offers a great breakfast and lunch with excellent juices. The french toast is quite good and the guacamole is excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harbinger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Starting to go down hill”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Had the French toast with fruit how can you scew up French toast by burning it and sending it out by not caring tried to talk to the owner but he was to busy socializing. The waitress fast on serving us but when something not right they don't understand English apparently showing them blackened French toast is is like blackened marlin at dans sorry dan you,ve lost a customer there's much more at puerto to come back to than that

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank versatile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good everything”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

food, service, employees are all good. Coffee and breakfast are especially nice. It is off the beaten path of zicatella.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dan's Cafe Deluxe also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Dan's Cafe Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing