We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places I stayed at during my travels in Mexico.”
Review of Casa Losodeli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Losodeli
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, CA
1 review
“One of the best places I stayed at during my travels in Mexico.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved this HOSTAL. Owned by a super friendly family who are extremely warm and pleasant. Close to the beaches and restaurants. Pool. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Great mix if peopke saying there: families as well as backpackers. Would definitely recommend this HOSTAL.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    20
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
33
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hostel is perfectly located, clean and a awesome place to be. A mexican family from puerto owns the hostel is doing everything so you feel good and safe. You can make awesome trips organized by the hostel, learn surfing and going by a walk to all nice places in Puerto. In the evenings they offer the best mojitos in Puerto ever and you can go out with other guests to make party, eating or just to be together and have a good time! Finally it has the best prices and services (6er dorm for 130$ incl. breakfast!!!) in Puerto! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to relax or party.Zicatelli party strip five minutes away.Several different beaches close by & surf beaches..Heaps of restuarants local food or variety Falafel shop Italian pizza..And relax by the pool if you desire.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My stay at Hostal Losodeli was incredible. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the atmosphere is fun and laid back. I spoke no Spanish when I arrived, and they accommodated for that wonderfully. I was travelling alone, so they were always inviting me out and including me in whatever events were going on.
When my wallet got stolen they helped me set up a bank account in Mexico. So genuinely kind and hospitable!
Hostal losodeli is walking distance from all the beaches, or a short cab ride. It's also close to the market as well as the superche. To top it off it's inexpensive. I would 100% recommend it to my friends and family, and will stay there again if I go back to puerto.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Losodeli is a wonderful hostel. It´s very clean and the owner is very nice. Everytime we went there she would give us a ride to the airport or busstation when we left. The atmosphere is amazing. Everybody is really relaxed. A wonderful beach is just a 10-minutes-walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Perfect place to stay if travelling alone. Easy to meet people in the communal areas - by the pool, kitchen etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Activities were organised for some evenings e.g. BBQ for paddy's day and trip to see baby turtles being released and cinema on the beach. walking distance to market for breakfast and can walk to the beach for a swim. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzzzzzzzz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hostel is ok. It might depend on the room in which you stay and the time of year. My friend and I stayed in the female dorm for three nights in July of 2013.

THE FEMALE DORM:
The floor was sandy the entire time and no one came to clean. The entire room has only one fan (that makes a horrible noise) and is constantly set to oscillate. You can turn the fan off, but then it is impossible to even lie in bed because it is too hot and humid. (I'm from Florida)

THE BEDS:
The beds were child size (I'm a small female so it was ok for me, but my taller friend's feet hung over the end) and they were really rickety. The ladder for the bunk seemed like it would fall apart at any moment. But what actually hurt, were the bed slats coming through the super-thin mattress.

THE VIBE:
This place gives off the surfer vibe which can be very cool, but not welcoming or inviting. The staff was great and super friendly, but the other guests were either too cool to acknowledge that we were talking to them or too hung over or ??? It took FOUR DAYS for other travelers to have a casual conversation with us.

THE POOL:
The pool is great. It looked and felt very clean. It was the main relief from the heat and best reason to be at the hostel. Unfortunately, people think it's great fun to come back in the middle of the night or almost morning (5am) and run around yelling and jumping into the pool. Since all of the rooms are centered by the pool, it makes sleeping quite impossible.

THE LOCATION:
The location is good if you want to go to Manzanilla Beach. It is one of the best beaches to swim because it is beautiful and relatively calm (the vibe and the water). If you want to go to the strip however (and eat) it is quite a walk. There are many hostels on the strip which would be worth checking out to compare. Although a taxi is only 20 pesos back to the hostel, it can be nerve-racking at night for a single female.

I've traveled quite a bit. I've been to a few worse hostels, but mostly I've stayed in better ones than this. I hitchhiked and even stayed in some anarchist squats, so I don't ask for a lot. But I do expect a good night's sleep at least one night of my stay, which never happened here. The pool's sweet though! It's all about what you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311Maryma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#11 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
#16 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#14 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ribera del Mar
Hotel Ribera del Mar
#45 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#3 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Losodeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Losodeli

Property: Casa Losodeli
Address: Carretera Costera y prol. de 2o Norte, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer what every traveler needs from time to time... a place to stay. We are a family from Puerto Escondido and we want you to feel like home. You will find sleep, rooms/dorms with AC, good wifi, clean facilities, safe environment and a lovely place to get know to other travelers from all over the world. We are a calm & relaxed place and we consider everyones privacy, so silence from 23pm is required. Some infos ... To start your day we want to give you the choice and offer a breakfast (extra charge). We are close to the best beaches where you can swim and surf - 10min by walk Around the corner is the ADO bus terminal, supermarket, famous food road - 5min by walk Start from our hostel and choose your activities: surfing, seeing turtles & dolphins, laguna trips, spanish & salsa lessons … We are perfectly located to start daily trips to Mazunte, San Augustinillo, Zipolite, Chacahua. Zicatela Beach is easy to reach by taxi 5min or 15min by walk. We would love to see you :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Losodeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing