We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday in a perfect home.”
other travellers have booked this property
House at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House at Night
House from Beach Hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
House at Night
House from Beach
Hammock
Casa Colibri
Palapa & Pool
Bancos
Bancos
Palapa
Kitchen
Step up to the bar!
Dinner for 8
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Media room
Media Room as bedroom
Dining Room
Sun Loungers
Sun Loungers
Siesta. Can you spot the person napping?
Apperativi at sunset.
Interior at night
Front Entrance
Back of House
Welcome to paradise!
The Beach
Macri & David
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Z649ECkat...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday in a perfect home.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent the month of February at Casa Colibri with friends and family. There were 7 of us and Casa Colibri was perfect. The house is spacious yet has a wonderful communal feel. The dining and living areas are central and welcoming. The bedrooms are big with comfortable beds and private decks to sneak away to read.

We walked the beach every morning and marveled at the wild life we saw every day: manta rays, whales, dolphins, fish, turtles, birds. Most days we boogie boarded (and we are all in our 50's and 60's) because it was nothing but fun. Some days the waves got too big and we did not go out, but that was only a few days in the whole month. The waves were wonderful to watch. The water is warm and the beach floor is all sandy--no rocks!

The town of Puerto is very eclectic. The Mercado has everything you need from fresh fish, meat to vegetables and other unique things not found in Canadian markets. We dined at Alamadoruz and has a first class meal and the best coffee. We took a cooking class that included a market tour and I would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Puerto. It was with The Mexycan! We walked the main avenues of the city and enjoyed walking into all the little shops. Puerto is not a high end resort town. However, that is it's charm. You are in another culture, experiencing life as the locals do.

If you want an ocean-side vacation that is relaxing, in a lovely home with all the amenities you could want, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
measurabl...
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil home on the beach”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After much research, I am so happy Casa Colibri was everything I had imagined and more. Casa Colibri is such a beautiful vacation home, directly on a magnificent beach with countless miles of solitude. Everyday we sat on the beach and couldn't believe our luck of having it to ourselves with only a handful of neighbors seen all week.
Casa Colibri is an open house to all the elements but we felt so safe. Waking up each morning watching the crashing waves right outside our bedroom doors was fantastic. We felt so incredibly lucky.
We would definitely recommend this house. Penny is the best TA owner ever. We've rented tons of vacation homes all over the world and Penny was by far the most organized and responsive. Thank you Penny for allowing us to rent your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B.C., Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan (USA)
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing