We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tradition on Zicatela”
Review of Los Tios

Los Tios
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Tradition on Zicatela”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Eating at Los Tios is a tradition on Zicatela Beach,sea food is excellent like Filete a la Veracruzana(Fish Filet Veracruz Style) my favorite!! accompanied with the tasty Guacamole & Chips they make....Mix Ceviche is also good too.
We ordered Sangria each one and we got big one cups...we had many rounds of haha
Sunsets and downtown views are unique because tables are on the beach.
Tios were running out of water in the washrooms but they let us go to the kitchen to wash our hands.
Real Mexican food flavor...highly recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betour11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Los Tios”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First the view is spectacular. The waiter was friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. We both had omelettes that were large and stuffed with the ingredients we ordered. The pancakes were also excellent. The coffee was good and the orange juice was freshly squeezed. The best part the prices were excellent and the food portions were large. You will not leave hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piperbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good cheap feed”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Los Tios is right on the beach (you can literally sit in the sand) at Zicatela. It has amazing fresh juices, cheap beers and some very cheap food, PLUS you get free chips and salsa while you're waiting. The salsas are delicious and a perfect addition to the meals as well. The tacos come with rice and salad for only 30 pesos - it's great value. It's always busy, and I'd definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teleejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our Fav!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed many meals at Los Tios, our favorite was the Hongers (Cheese and Mushroom quesadilla) We loved the complementary chips & salsa too because most of the time it's busy so you need a wait awhile for the food - but it's worth the wait. Service is friendly and they remember you which is always nice to be welcomed back. We also loved the icy Limonada on a hot day. Just perfect!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best crab and view”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Best crab and view in town . Best crab for the price too. Can't beat in with in a thousand miles. The fish is also fantastic. Clean and tasty. Enjoy the stop. Watch the fishermen bring in the daily catch. We where there around 2:00.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Tios also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Los Tios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing