We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Mozart y Macondo
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Escondido)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aldea del Bazar(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Santa Cruz(Puerto Escondido)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Escondido(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suites Villasol(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casamar Suites Hotel(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelito Swiss Oasis(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Escondido(Puerto Escondido)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
175
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
28
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya carrizalillobeautiful gardenmaintained dailyoriginal artworkthe ownershort walkquiet streetorganic coffeewonderful staythe entire staffsmall restaurantno air conditioningthe main streetbeach clubangiesculpturespe
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very delicious. Beautifully plated. Serene garden setting. Not guests of the hotel...couldn't resist and we felt very welcome! Coffee so good you must have second cup. Huevos Mexicana better than many

Room Tip: This is a restaurant review
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annikarosenqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our experience at Villa Mozart y Macondo was nothing but excellent. Manfred and Angie are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were some of the best food we had in Puerto Escondido.

They helped us to book flights to Mexico City, and were very knowledgeable in terms of which days the airlines fly and which were the best value. The guest house itself is very cool, and reflects the ownerships' quirky and arty personalities. We spent three days in one of the bungalows, and after exploring the little town felt lucky that Playa Carrizalillo is by far the most beautiful and least commercial beach in town, and the restaurants/cafes in the strip mall right next to the hotel were better than any other we tried.

Great value, wonderful hosts and perfect location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were lucky enough to spend around 10 days in the bungalow, and we had such a wonderful experience. It's located in a very quiet and beautiful part of Puerto Escondito, and the bungalow was beautiful and big and clean and so tastefully decorated. We loved Manfred and Angie, and it was a pleasure getting to know them a bit and sharing stories. I would go back again in a heartbeat...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank newshoesproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I haven't stayed in the rooms at the Villa but I have seen them and they look fabulous, super clean and wonderful decorations. But they are also open for breakfast even if you aren't staying there and this is a great place to go. The food is really good and the breakfast area is in their gorgeous garden. Lots of plants, secluded, quiet and really close to Playa Carrizalillo if you want to go check out the surfers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We were recommended the Villa Motzart by friends in who live in Cholula MX. They too stayed in the villa an spoke of the place and owners so highly we decided to come and enjoy the experience as well.

The villa is VERY clean and the owners are extreamely helpful. The owners have suggestions and ways to help to arrange outside trips (eco tours, horseback ridding, fishing/boat trips, etc).
The rooms are reasonable price, especially if you take account of the indoor and door living space.

There is a beautiful garden in the back with many areas to dine and relax.

Some of the rooms are like a home away from home with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. We took advantage of the kitchen to cook with the local foods.

The block that the villa sits on is a jewel for great food. There is a gourmet ice cream parlor, best sea food in PE, cafe for delicious breakfast, coffee shops to sip espresso and the marvelous beach just down the hill.

Loved staying in this neighborhood!

We lucked out with the beauty of PE the comfort of the Villa and gourmet foods of this block.

We needed not to go far from the comfort of the villa to experience the best is PE.

Thank you again for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews