We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Lili
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mozart y Macondo(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lili(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aldea del Bazar(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Bacocho Hotel(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tucan(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suites Villasol(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Careyes Puerto Escondido(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas de Playa Acali(Puerto Escondido)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
464
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningmaster suiteplaya carrizalillosunrise roomminute walkthe nicest beachthe ownerhonor barother gueststop floorwalking distanceprivate jacuzziwonderful hospitalitybed and breakfastfresh fruitmexican breakfasta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I could go on about the facilities (excellent), the location (perfect) , the value, the beaches and the town, but what sets Quinta Lili apart from others are the people. Adelina, Luis, and Josefina were outstanding. Like others have said, they make you feel part of the family. They are warm and welcoming and completely helpful. Any advice or help you need, they are their for you. Their advice for activities, places to eat, and other needs were all perfect. They went above and beyond for my wife when she was trying to do some urgent things for work and ran into technical difficulties. They helped her, and beyond what anyone would expect. And to top it all off, Josefina was so good to our boys, I was worried when we left, that our 12 year old might opt to stay with her instead of return with us!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at Quinta Lili for 8 days at the end of February. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a nice view of the ocean and some really fancy homes.

Each day started with breakfast cooked by Josefina at the breakfast bar. She made something different each day, including tacos, huevos rancheros, huevos divorciadas and pancakes. I'm vegetarian and she was happy to accommodate me. Eating at the breakfast bar was a good opportunity to meet the other guests, and also to speak to the owner, Adelina. Adelina helped arrange all our excursions. On her recommendation, we went to see the dolphins, the phosphorescent lagoon and took a surfing lesson.

Fron Quinta Lili, it is a short walk to Playa Carazillio. There are a ton of stairs to get down to the beach, but I didn't mind since I needed to burn off some extra calories anyway. Playa Carazillio is way less crowded than the other nearby beaches. The waves there fun to swim in and great for learning how to surf.

Quinta Lili is also a short walk from The Riconada where there are a bunch of great little shops and restaurants. It was a short walk to Cafecito, my favorite cafe in Puerto Escondido.

It's only 30 pesos to get pretty much anywhere in Puerto. Playa Zicatella has a lot of great restaurants also and is a bit more touristy.

I can't wait to go back and bring my family and friends!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed there just around NYE, absolutely fantastic people who run it! The best mexican breakfast, made fresh to one and each of us around the kitchen table, beautiful rooms, warm people! They give you all the help and all the tips you need to enjoy the coastline around Puerto E. Culture, nature, traveling, guided trips- they know it all.

Would though not recommend it if you are young friends going for the "party in Mexico" style. It´s intimate, quiet and cozy. Not spring break material.

They make you feel like a part of the Quinta Lili family at once:)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaJ_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My wife and I diverged from our usual action-packed vacation itineraries to go to somewhere relaxing 10 months after our first child was born. We picked Puerto Escondido because it seemed less of a typical tourist destination than Huatulco while still providing lots of options for food and entertainment. We chose Quinta Lili because of all the great reviews and their minimalist decor appealed to us. We were absolutely right on both counts. We felt like tourists, but not targets and our penthouse room with jacuzzi was incredible.

The fresh, cooked breakfasts every morning were a great introduction to some regional Mexican dishes, prepared with love by J. every morning. Enfrijoladas and tinga de pollo were our favorites! We spent most of our time relaxing in and around the beautiful hand-tiled pool or leaning out the windows of our rooms staring at the Pacific ocean. Our hosts were incredibly warm and patient with our Spanish and gave us great suggestions about places to eat and visit. The beach is close and, after you get down the stairs, bring a little money to buy some drinks and spend hours under an umbrella in a beach chair.

Go try the mango crema rellado at Cafecito on the Rinconada or dig your toes in the sand while you dine finely @ Pascal's on the Adoquin. Prepare to enjoy a nice, slow pace and to re-connect with your life and loved ones.

Room Tip: With only 5 rooms you can't go wrong with any.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorBang4MinorBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this place. The arrea is beautiful and the room was nicely arranged. Nice breakfast.
Very friendly staff, very helpful. When we needed small screwdriver and they did not have pne they took us to the shop that sold it.
It's nice, quite arrea, the taxis are really cheap in Puerto Escondido so it was not a problem that it was a bit long walk to the main beach.
Our favoriout thing was how the villa looked at night with nice light and great chill out music.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews