We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true”
Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

If you have been reading the reviews this is an award-wiinning and wonderful place. Having stayed there five nights last month's I say "ditto'.
One further indication of how special it is (and along with everything else- i'm really writing about the attitiude and efforts of Adelina, Luis and Josephina) is their attitude towards "breakfast hours". Here, it's when it suits the client. Want a mid-morning breakfast because you are going out early? "No problem". and the food is great and thoughtfully prepared too.
Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torontolover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Quinta Lili is a wonderful, family built and run B&B just a few minutes walk from the quiet beautiful beach Playa Carrizalillo. Adelina, who co-owns with her 'mysterious' brother Luis, is engaging, informative, gracious, lively and sophisticated. Josephina, the cook and daytime caretaker, is generous, patient, humorous and thoughtful. Consider getting a room on the second floor, which comes with your own balcony and nice cross ventilation. After the beach, hose down outside and dip into the beautiful blue pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el_viejo_blanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a charming place well situated. Just a short cab drive away from the Adoquin, market and other beaches. A close 5 minute walk to the best swimming beach Carrizalillo with lots of great little eateries all within walking distance. The hospitality along with great owners as well as Josephina who will greet you every morning and prepare you a delicious mexican breakfast every morning will make your stay a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miche2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Quinta Lili is a beautiful little hotel just near Carizalillo beach. It has 5 bedrooms, a pool and a nice eating area for breakfasts or drinks. It is so relaxing and peaceful staying here and relaxing by the pool and enjoying the authentic mexican breakfasts cooked by Josephina. The owners are so helpful and accomodating. They have great recommendations for each visitor depending on what you like from great restaurants, a nice place for a walk with a view, tours and water sports etc. Very generous and kind people. The rooms are simple, nice, clean and absolutely all you need in an environment like puerto escondido. The pool was a nice temperature to cool off in. The location is perfect - its a quieter part of puerto escondio, quite undeveloped so you don't feel like you are with hundreds of other tourists. However, it is also only a 2 minute walk to the areas main streets that has many places to eat, laundromats, and where it is easy to get a taxi into the busier parts of town. The beach is also only a few minutes walk (but then down 180 steps). Overall, I highly recommend Quinta Lili for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing stay in Puerto Escondido.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Although everything was charming about this hotel, what really made it stand out among all the others in P.E. was the staff and the breakfasts!. Adelina was there every morning with Josefina to chat about our day, arrange exursions, and make us a different Mexican breakfast speciality every morning. They helped us begin to understand the language, culture, foods, and ecosystem of the area. This helped us avoid the usual totally tourist experience, and gave us the courage to use our spanish and explore the culture more. And we even got a hug when we left!

Room Tip: If you get an upstairs room with a balcony, you get the breeze coming over the water and across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1orangepopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our seven days at Quinta Lili and Villa Lili were an absolute pleasure. Adelina, Luis, Josefina and Fernando are delightful hosts, gracious, enthusiastic and accommodating in every way. The "spontaneous" New Year's Feast they prepared was above and beyond, and made for an extraordinarily festive debut for 2012. I've promised Josefina to improve my Spanish, because I next time I'm there, helping myself to copious cups of the delicious Oaxacan coffee that Adelina provides, I want to learn more about what's going on behind those sparkling eyes. Muchos gracias!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

In all the hustle and bustle of mexico it's great to have a place like Quinta Lili to come back to...just the perfect little oasis of calm. Our room was perfect, ground floor and opening out onto the pool..bed to pool in less than 5 paces. The location may not be where people would initially think they need to be in Puerto Escondido but it really was ideal and we loved it. Playa Carrizalillo is 5 mins walk away (yes down some steep steps but it's really worth every step!) and we found it to be the best beach around for swimming and had a great day learning to surf there also (we tried the others through our stay and didn't like them as much). Anywhere (even the Punta) was a max of 35 pesos taxi away and there were plenty around all the time so no transport issues at all. There's some great restaurants nearby but for breakfast it's difficult not to enjoy Quinta Lili's hospitality! If we ever make it to PE again we'll be back at Quinta Lili for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JammersHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
7.9 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#3 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing