We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Private beachside Paradise”
Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2008

A wonderful place to rest and relax. Great location in a quiet neighbourhood, walking distance to a great surfing and swimming beach, and local shops and cafes. We booked for a few days, extended our stay to a week and then didn't want to leave. Claire and Luis are incredible hosts, where nothing is too much bother. They will take you to the markets, local attractions, and give you invaluable local advice.

This was by far the best place we stayed in Mexico and they yummiest breakfast.
Book in advance - otherwise you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JCamNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2008

I Spent a week at Quinta Lili It is perfect for a relaxing break. Located less than 5mins walk from the best beaches in Puerto Escondido for swimming and learning to surf. The spotlessly clean property also has a swimming pool if you want a break from the beach. within walking distance of restaurants and shops. 5mins in a taxi to the center. I would definitely recommend Quinta Lili .. after all I came for 2days and stayed 6. Thanks Luis!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marycollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Quinta Lili is by far the best place to stay in Puerto Escondido (we looked at all of them). The place is beautiful, cozy, warm, comfortable and really nice. It is literally a 3-4 min walk to the nicest beach in town. Staying there feels like you have your own little private beach home. We had a private ocean view room with balcony and could watch the sunset from our balcony every day. The outside kitchen is incredibly inviting and we cooked there all the time. They also have an in house Italian chef that will prepare gourmet meals for you if you want him to. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and had cable tv and a private bathroom for a very very reasonable price. I would definitely visit again and stay at Quinta Lili and recommend it to all my friends or anyone visiting Puerto. The owners are really nice people and they will go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable and unforgettable. When we were there Adelina, one of the owners was there. She took us to town, to the market, to buy fish and even took us to Mazunte, an hour away day trip all for free. My husband and I have the best memories of our trip to Puerto and Quinta Lili is to thank for this.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yaelmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

I had an amazing time at Quinta Lili. The house is spotlessly clean and the rooms are modern and airy. This is by far the nicest, friendliest place I stayed throughout my travels in Mexico. You can relax by the beautiful pool, or walk to the nearby swimming and surfing beach at Carrizalillo. If you would like a change from the delicious food served up at the hotel, there are some great restaurants within easy walking distance too. Breakfast is also included in the price. The owner, Luis is a wonderful host, always willing to go the extra mile for you. I'd recommend Quinta Lili to anybody looking for a relaxing, fun vacation in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AntjeBau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 173strata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Alfredo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
7.9 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#14 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing