We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention to detail”
Review of Bluebell House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluebell House
Ranked #2 of 2 Winkfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“attention to detail”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

stayed for one night in the Ascot room, very spacious and clean.
Inside the info pack were details of local restaurants and telephone numbers and taxi details, which was really helpful as we had never been to the area before.

communicated with Barbara prior to arrival due to being unsure of what time we would arrive and she was very pleasant.

The room was really hot, no doubt this is due to the building regulations regarding the insulation and the weather obviously played a part, but we found it stifling, even with the window open. This is the only slight issue we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
36
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

stayed in the Windsor room nice large and comfortable with a great selection of breakfast items very nice comfortable bed,nice and quiet area met the owner briefly and seems a very nice lady also nice not having to wait to get into room just turn up and sort yourself out will visit again if ever in the area thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markh1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A delightful big room , recently refurbished with good quality fittings - my wife says the towels are the thickest and softest she has come across. A great pied-a-terre for a holiday in the area.
The breakfast was ample for our needs.
Excellent but completely self contained - no need for signing in or out.
No ratings given for service/pool/fitness as not needed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Flodizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Bluebell House and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully I can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coton in the Elms, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed here in the garden view room with my husband. what a lovely place. so nice to be woken up by birds sining rather than the sound of traffic that you get staying in a busy hotel. its tucked away in a lovely village, room was nice and big, coffee tea etc all provided. didnt get to meet Barbara the owner but she kept in touch via email and text which was a nice. went to a lovely Thai resturant 5 minutes down the road called the Kees.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumphy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful setting, lovely room. BUT DON'T PAY FOR BREAKFAST! Paid for breakfast for two nights online, taking my 4 yr old son on a trip of a lifetime to Legoland. Bizarrely refused breakfast for the first night.

The large lady with a false smile didn't even apologize after my wife sent an email to her from home, confirming my booking. Wouldn't let it spoil our trip tho. We had cooked breakfast at Legoland, which much like the large lady's attitude, was awful!

Simple. Won't stay again, and will encourage others not to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garnerfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Bluebell House. Breakfast needs to be ordered in advance which is done by ticking the box, there is an additional charge of £5.00 per head for the continental breakfast which is put into your room before arrival.

All my guests are greeted with a 'friendly smile' and I am always interested in why they are visiting whether it be for business or pleasure. I love chatting with guests about eating places, Windsor and surrounding areas, or indeed if they are visiting Legoland, I know I gave you advice on arrival times and parking etc.

With regards to the rather personal remarks about being 'large', I am a size 14 UK dress size (average in the UK is now size 16), so although I would like to lose a few pounds I think these remarks are quite unnecessary and has nothing to do with your experience at Bluebell House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting Windsor castle. Easy to find, Hugh room with lovely views, quiet and restaurants near by. Room was clean, well equipped, breakfast provided which was unexpected, and excellent selection, which you can prepare yourself in your room. Owner very helpful and welcoming. Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellhouse, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Bluebell House and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My Mum and I stayed here with my 2 children, we were very impressed by the size of our room, and the very generous breakfast and was left in our room. The location was ideal for our visit to Legoland and the 2 local pubs both served very good food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggins17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellhouse, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkfield
2.5 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
677 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
2.9 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Property: Bluebell House
Address: Bluebell House Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell > Winkfield
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winkfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is an ex coaching Inn situated next to Windsor Forest between Windsor and Ascot. All our rooms offer en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen Freeview television and hairdryer. Each room also has a fridge with small ice box for your personal use. We have a lovely garden which you and your children can enjoy. We are close to Legoland, Royal Ascot racecourse, polo and golf. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Bluebell House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bluebell House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebell House Winkfield, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing